A study carried out by the Superior Council of Sports (CSD) shows that promoting physical activity and healthy lifestyle guidelines among workers, not only benefits their health status and emotional balance, but also decreases the number of work absences and their duration, and contributes to increase productivity, which results in a clear benefit for companies and for society in general.

The research included about 90% of the staff of Mahou-San Miguel, and the data revealed that workers who participated in a program promoted by the company, which aimed to promote physical activity and sports among the employees, had better health and were more motivated and with a more positive attitude towards their work compared to those who did not follow the program.

94% of the employees who participated in the program to encourage physical activity acknowledged that their state of health and physical condition had improved

The cost-benefit ratio of the program to encourage the practice of physical activity among employees was clearly positive since, while in 2010, the company invested 220,842 euros in this initiative, it posted profits of 635,891 euros associated with higher productivity and lower absenteeism of its workers.

Employees who participated in the program also rated it positively, and 94% acknowledged that they had noticed that their health and physical condition had improved, while 71% said they were more motivated to perform their work, and 42 % stated that drug use had decreased.

The employees of Mahou-San Miguel have at their disposal 'health workshops', in which they can carry out activities such as body balance and pilates, among others, and also receive financial aid to go to the gym or to practice sports on their own. Another initiative that the company has developed to encourage physical activity is the 'Club de la Huelita' (Hiking Club), where workers interested in hiking are oriented, and information campaigns on postural education have also been carried out.

10 Surprisingly High Paying Jobs (November 2019).

Une étude réalisée par le Conseil supérieur des sports (CSD) montre que la promotion des lignes directrices relatives à l'activité physique et à un mode de vie sain chez les travailleurs favorise non seulement leur état de santé et leur équilibre émotionnel, mais diminue également la nombre et de la durée des absences du travail et contribue à augmenter la productivité, ce qui se traduit par un net avantage pour les entreprises et pour la société en général.

La recherche a concerné environ 90% du personnel de Mahou-San Miguel, et les données ont révélé que les travailleurs ayant participé à un programme promu par l'entreprise, visant à promouvoir l'activité physique et le sport chez les les employés, étaient en meilleure santé, plus motivés et avaient une attitude plus positive à l'égard de leur travail par rapport à ceux qui n'avaient pas suivi le programme.

94% des employés ayant participé au programme d'encouragement à l'activité physique ont reconnu que leur état de santé et leur condition physique s'étaient améliorés

Le rapport coûts-avantages du programme visant à encourager la pratique de l'activité physique chez les employés était clairement positif car, alors qu'en 2010, la société avait investi 220 842 euros dans cette initiative, elle avait enregistré des bénéfices de 635 891 euros, associés à une productivité plus élevée et à une baisse des coûts. l'absentéisme de ses travailleurs.

Les employés qui ont participé au programme l’ont également évalué positivement. 94% ont reconnu avoir remarqué une amélioration de leur santé et de leur condition physique, tandis que 71% ont déclaré être plus motivés à effectuer leur travail et 42 % ont déclaré que la consommation de drogue avait diminué.

Les employés de Mahou-San Miguel ont à leur disposition des «ateliers de santé», dans lesquels ils peuvent exercer des activités telles que la balance du corps et le pilates, et également recevoir une aide financière pour aller au gymnase ou pour faire du sport tout seul. Le Club de la Huelita (club de randonnée) est une autre initiative développée par l'entreprise pour encourager l'activité physique. Il s'adresse aux travailleurs intéressés par la randonnée et organise des campagnes d'information sur l'éducation posturale.

La performance - Le Bonheur au travail - ARTE (Août 2019).