Premenstrual syndrome (PMS), an annoying disorder that is characterized by symptoms such as alterations in mood and irritability, fatigue, excessive tenderness in the breasts, sleep disorders, headache, and abdominal swelling a few days before menstruation , affects no less than three out of four women of childbearing age in Spain.

However, and despite its high prevalence, experts estimate that more than 80% of women affected by PMS do not consult their doctor or pharmacist to try to relieve symptoms.

Some products made with natural ingredients - and whose effectiveness has already been proven in clinical trials - can alleviate the mild and moderate symptoms of PMS

Therefore, the Spanish Society of Phytotherapeutic Gynecology (SEGIF), has decided to carry out a campaign throughout our country to report on this syndrome and how it can be treated, as well as the discomfort it causes, another of its consequences is the increase in absenteeism, which in Spain SEGIF calculates in about six or seven days of loss per affected year, with an annual cost of around 180,000,000 euros.

In addition to the usual treatment with analgesics and anti-inflammatories, the president of SEGIF, Dr. Javier Haya, explains that some products made with natural ingredients -and whose efficacy has already been proven in clinical trials-, constitute an alternative to alleviate mild symptoms. moderate SPM. The specialist proposes a compound that includes medicinal plants such as Vitex agnus castus, Angelica sinensis, and tansy, in addition to vitamins and minerals.

Dr. Haya explains that it has been shown that Vitex agnus castus reduces breast pain (mastodynia) and is effective in controlling pain of inaccurate origin and fluid retention, and adds that this plant seems to act on the brain dopamine, promoting a feeling of tranquility in the patient. The Angelica sinensis It has anti-inflammatory properties, and tansy is effective as an analgesic, especially to mitigate headaches.

Magnesium and vitamins B6 and E also seem to be effective in alleviating the discomfort of premenstrual syndrome, according to several studies in this regard. In the case of magnesium, it is able to decrease the headaches associated with PMS, and studies relate it to its properties to reduce anxiety. Regarding vitamin B, an essay published in 'American Journal of Clinical Nutrition' revealed that women who follow a diet rich in this vitamin had a lower risk of suffering from the syndrome.

Source: Spanish Society of Phytotherapeutic Gynecology (SEGIF)

Estrovera by Metagenics for Menopausal Symptom Relief (November 2019).

Syndrome prémenstruel (SPM), trouble gênant caractérisé par des altérations de l'humeur et de l'irritabilité, de la fatigue, une sensibilité excessive des seins, des troubles du sommeil, des maux de tête et un gonflement abdominal quelques jours avant les règles. , affecte pas moins de trois femmes sur quatre en âge de procréer en Espagne.

Cependant, et malgré sa prévalence élevée, les experts estiment que plus de 80% des femmes atteintes du syndrome prémenstruel ne consultent pas leur médecin ou leur pharmacien pour tenter de soulager leurs symptômes.

Certains produits à base d'ingrédients naturels - et dont l'efficacité a déjà été prouvée dans les essais cliniques - peuvent atténuer les symptômes légers et modérés du syndrome prémenstruel

Par conséquent, la Société espagnole de gynécologie phytothérapeutique (SEGIF) a décidé de mener une campagne dans tout le pays pour faire état de ce syndrome et de la manière dont il peut être traité, ainsi que de son inconfort, ainsi que de ses conséquences. augmentation de l'absentéisme, calculée en Espagne par SEGIF en six ou sept jours de sinistre par année affectée, pour un coût annuel d'environ 180 000 000 euros.

En plus du traitement habituel avec des analgésiques et des anti-inflammatoires, le président de SEGIF, le Dr Javier Haya, explique que certains produits fabriqués avec des ingrédients naturels - et dont l'efficacité a déjà été prouvée dans les essais cliniques - constituent une alternative pour soulager les symptômes bénins. SPM modérée. Le spécialiste propose un composé comprenant des plantes médicinales telles que Vitex agnus castus, Angelica sinensiset la tansy, en plus de vitamines et de minéraux.

Le Dr Haya explique qu’il a été démontré que Vitex agnus castus réduit la douleur mammaire (mastodynie) et est efficace pour contrôler la douleur d'origine inexacte et la rétention d'eau, et ajoute que cette plante semble agir sur la dopamine du cerveau, favorisant ainsi une sensation de tranquillité chez la patiente. Le Angelica sinensis Il a des propriétés anti-inflammatoires et la tanaisie est efficace comme analgésique, en particulier pour atténuer les maux de tête.

Le magnésium et les vitamines B6 et E semblent également être efficaces pour soulager l’inconfort du syndrome prémenstruel, selon plusieurs études à ce sujet. Dans le cas du magnésium, il est capable de diminuer les maux de tête associés au syndrome prémenstruel, et des études le relient à ses propriétés pour réduire l'anxiété. En ce qui concerne la vitamine B, un essai publié dans le «American Journal of Clinical Nutrition» a révélé que les femmes qui suivent un régime alimentaire riche en cette vitamine risquaient moins de souffrir du syndrome.

Source: Société espagnole de gynécologie phytothérapeutique (SEGIF)

PERSIL 10 BIENFAITS SUR LES CHEVEUX LE FOIE LES REINS (Août 2019).