Save the Children has released its traditional ranking of the best countries to be a mother. Spain has risen one place compared to the previous year and is now ranked 12 out of a list of 164 countries analyzed by the organization.

We are still in a lower echelon to countries like France and Germany, however, and although it may be surprising to some, we consider ourselves a better place to bring a baby to the world than the United Kingdom and Switzerland. The high life expectancy of women in the skin of bull -84 years, only French and Japanese live longer- is according to the organization, one of our points in favor, together with our low mortality rate of children under five (only four per thousand).

On the negative side, we find that Spanish women earn almost half of what men earn. And as for a fundamental reason that matters to us all, as it is the length of maternity leave, still leaves much to be desired regarding more advanced countries in this regard. Thus, in Spain it is a period of 16 weeks, while the neighboring Italy is given 20 weeks, and far above are the lucky English and Danish, who can enjoy 52 weeks of leave.

The best, Norway, the worst, Afghanistan

Norway, Australia and Iceland are the best countries in the world to bring a child to the world, according to this particular list. It is worth noting that among the first ten countries, eight are European, while eight of the last ten are in Sub-Saharan Africa.

The worst place in the world to be a mother is Afghanistan, where one in five children lose their lives before their fifth birthday

The worst place in the world to be a mother is Afghanistan, where one in five children dies before the age of five, and 40% suffers from malnutrition. In addition, the life expectancy of Afghan mothers is 45 years and they do not reach on average five years of schooling. The differences regarding the best place, Norway, are abysmal: only one of every 333 children dies before the age of five in the Nordic country, while the Norwegians reach 83 years of life on average and their level of schooling is excellent .

According to Save the Children, approximately 350,000 mothers lose their lives every year in the world due to complications arising from pregnancy or childbirth and more than 8 million children do not reach the age of five.

As soon as to the well-being of children, Spain is also twelfth in this classification, Sweden is paradise: almost all small Swedish people enjoy good health and a high quality education; while Somalia, where one in six children dies before reaching the age of five, is in the last place.

Source: Save the children / EP

Top SMALLEST Countries In The World! (November 2019).

Save the Children a publié son classement traditionnel de les meilleurs pays pour être une mère. L’Espagne a gagné une place par rapport à l’année précédente et se classe désormais 12e sur une liste de 164 pays analysés par l’organisation.

Nous sommes toujours dans une catégorie inférieure à des pays comme la France et l'Allemagne, cependant, et même si cela peut surprendre certains, nous nous considérons comme un meilleur endroit pour amener un bébé au monde que le Royaume-Uni et la Suisse. L'espérance de vie élevée des femmes dans la peau de taureau - 84 ans, seuls les Français et les Japonais vivent plus longtemps - est, selon l'organisation, l'un de nos points forts, de même que notre faible taux de mortalité des enfants de moins de cinq ans (seulement quatre pour mille).

Du côté négatif, nous constatons que les femmes espagnoles gagnent près de la moitié de ce que gagnent les hommes. Et pour une raison fondamentale qui compte pour nous tous, comme il est la durée du congé de maternité, laisse encore beaucoup à désirer en ce qui concerne les pays plus avancés. Ainsi, en Espagne, c’est une période de 16 semaines, tandis que l’Italie voisine a 20 semaines, et bien au-dessus se trouvent les chanceux Anglais et Danois, qui peuvent bénéficier de 52 semaines de congé.

Le meilleur, la Norvège, le pire, l'Afghanistan

La Norvège, l'Australie et l'Islande sont les meilleurs pays du monde à amener un enfant au monde, selon cette liste. Il convient de noter que parmi les dix premiers pays, huit sont européens, tandis que huit des dix derniers se trouvent en Afrique subsaharienne.

L'Afghanistan est le pire endroit au monde pour être mère. Un enfant sur cinq y perd la vie avant son cinquième anniversaire.

L'Afghanistan est le pire endroit au monde pour être mère. Un enfant sur cinq meurt avant l'âge de cinq ans et 40% souffrent de malnutrition. En outre, l'espérance de vie des mères afghanes est de 45 ans et celles-ci n'atteignent pas en moyenne cinq années de scolarité. Les différences concernant le meilleur pays, la Norvège, sont abyssales: un enfant sur 333 seulement décède avant l'âge de cinq ans dans le pays nordique, alors que les Norvégiens atteignent en moyenne 83 ans et leur niveau de scolarité est excellent. .

Selon Save the Children, environ 350 000 mères perdent la vie chaque année dans le monde en raison de complications liées à la grossesse ou à l'accouchement et plus de 8 millions d'enfants de moins de cinq ans.

Dès que au bien-être des enfantsL’Espagne occupe également le douzième rang dans cette classification. La Suède est un paradis: presque tous les petits Suédois jouissent d’une bonne santé et bénéficient d’un enseignement de qualité. tandis que la Somalie, où un enfant sur six meurt avant l'âge de cinq ans, est à la dernière place.

Source: Sauvez les enfants / EP

L'IVG chirurgicale ou IVG par aspiration - Allô Docteurs (Août 2019).