Although medical rarity has become known by all thanks to Dr. House, the fact is that lupus is the systemic autoimmune disease with the greatest impact in the general population. It is estimated that it can affect one of every 1,000-2,000 people, so we could be talking about a total of 40,000 affected throughout Spain. It especially affects young women and can cause serious damage to organs such as the kidneys, heart, lungs or nervous system.

Lupus is a condition with a lot of clinical, prognostic and therapeutic variability, which sometimes leads to delays in its diagnosis. For this reason, and in order to unify medical criteria in order to improve and accelerate the diagnosis and to establish an adequate treatment for the patient, the Group of Systemic Autoimmune Diseases (GEAS) of the Spanish Society of Internal Medicine (SEMI) has presented the Guide of Clinical Practice on Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 2011

The Group of Systemic Autoimmune Diseases (GEAS) of the SEMI launched in 2005 the creation of a preferred line of research in SLE, led by Dr. Juan Jiménez-Alonso, head of the Internal Medicine service of the Virgen de las Nieves Hospital from Granada. Its objective was to bring together in a common forum the internists dedicated to the management of patients with lupus, and to promote networking with the creation of national patient registries, excellent training programs and clinical and translational research projects. The main results obtained have focused on the characterization of the disease at the national level, with the start-up of a registry of new cases diagnosed throughout Spain (RELES, coordinated by Dr. Guillermo Ruiz-Irastorza) and the analysis of the results obtained in more than 250 serious cases treated with the new biological therapies (BIOGEAS registry) in collaboration with the most prestigious working groups (Systemic Lupus International Collaborative Clinics, SLICC) and international reference centers (St Thomas' Hospital, University College of London, University of Leeds, Cambridge University).

Source: SEMI

Vitamina D - Por uma outra terapia (November 2019).

Bien que la rareté des médicaments soit connue de tous grâce au Dr. House, le fait est que le lupus est la maladie auto-immune systémique qui a le plus grand impact sur la population en général. On estime que cela peut toucher une personne sur 1 000 à 2 000. Nous pourrions donc parler d'un total de 40 000 personnes touchées dans toute l'Espagne. Il affecte particulièrement les jeunes femmes et peut causer de graves dommages à des organes tels que les reins, le cœur, les poumons ou le système nerveux.

Le lupus est une maladie caractérisée par une grande variabilité clinique, pronostique et thérapeutique, ce qui entraîne parfois des retards dans le diagnostic. Pour cette raison, et afin d'unifier les critères médicaux afin d'améliorer et d'accélérer le diagnostic et d'établir un traitement adéquat pour le patient, le groupe de maladies systémiques auto-immunes (GEAS) de la Société espagnole de médecine interne (SEMI) a présenté le Guide de pratique clinique sur le lupus érythémateux systémique 2011

Le Groupe des maladies auto-immunes systémiques (GEAS) de la SEMI a lancé en 2005 la création d'un axe de recherche privilégié en LED, dirigé par le Dr Juan Jiménez-Alonso, chef du service de médecine interne de l'hôpital Virgen de las Nieves. de Grenade. Son objectif était de réunir dans un forum commun les internistes dédiés à la gestion des patients atteints de lupus et de promouvoir la création de réseaux en créant des registres nationaux de patients, d'excellents programmes de formation et des projets de recherche clinique et translationnelle. Les principaux résultats obtenus ont été axés sur la caractérisation de la maladie au niveau national, avec la mise en place d’un registre des nouveaux cas diagnostiqués dans toute l’Espagne (RELES, coordonné par le Dr Guillermo Ruiz-Irastorza) et l’analyse du résultats obtenus dans plus de 250 cas graves traités avec les nouvelles thérapies biologiques (registre BIOGEAS) en collaboration avec les groupes de travail les plus prestigieux (Cliniques collaboratives internationales pour le lupus systémique, SLICC) et des centres de référence internationaux (Hôpital St Thomas, University College of London, Université de Leeds, Université de Cambridge).

Source: SEMI

Enquête vaccination N°6-Papillomavirus, Hépatites, vaccins hexavalents & mort subite du nourrisson (Août 2019).