What parents are not worried about their child getting head lice? If this is the case, some doubts usually appear and not a few urban legends about home remedies to end them. In order to shed light and clear up the unknowns about the infestation, the information center on pediculosis was born.

Anyone who wishes can use their website, Infopiojos.com, to consult questions, advice, news, and access educational materials on these small and unpleasant enemies: lice. Dermatologists, pediatricians, pharmacists, teachers and parents participate in this center.

At the head of the project are doctors Carlos Marina, pediatrician, professor at the European University of Madrid and honorary president of the Pediatric Society of Madrid and Castilla-La Mancha; and Aurora Guerra, head of the Dermatology Section of Hospital 12 de Octubre in Madrid and coordinator of the Working Group for Sensitive Skin Research, of the Spanish Academy of Dermatology and Venerology.

Dr. Marina points out that they intend to collaborate with the parents and educators of the children so that they learn to prevent the appearance of lice, and to treat the problem when necessary. They also want to eliminate the prejudices and false myths that have been created about this infection, which is not at all related to the lack of personal hygiene, and that can also affect adults, so it is very important to detect the affected individuals for start the treatment as soon as possible and prevent others from catching it.

It is necessary to resort to a health professional to successfully combat these parasites

The doctor José Luis Bonal, president of SEPEAP, warns that it is necessary to resort to a health professional to successfully fight these parasites because, as he says, although formerly used certain home remedies, such as vinegar, can now be found in pharmacies effective and well tolerated products, which give off a pleasant smell, and which serve both to prevent and treat pediculosis.

The Pediculosis Information Center will provide updated information on lice to pharmacies and schools and will provide educational materials to teachers, in order to resolve all your doubts. The war against lice has only just begun, the weapons are in your territory.

Source: SEPAP

I Got Pregnant At 15 And My BF Is Shocked (November 2019).

Quels parents ne craignent pas que leur enfant attrape des poux? Si tel est le cas, des doutes apparaissent généralement et pas quelques légendes urbaines sur les remèdes à la maison pour y mettre fin. Afin de faire la lumière et d'élucider les inconnues de l'infestation, le centre d'information sur la pédiculose était né.

Toute personne qui le souhaite peut utiliser son site Web, Infopiojos.com, pour consulter des questions, des conseils, des actualités et accéder à du matériel pédagogique sur ces ennemis petits et déplaisants: les poux. Dermatologues, pédiatres, pharmaciens, enseignants et parents participent à ce centre.

Les docteurs Carlos Marina, pédiatre, professeur à l'Université européenne de Madrid et président d'honneur de la Société de pédiatrie de Madrid et de Castilla-La Mancha sont à la tête du projet; et Aurora Guerra, chef de la section de dermatologie de l'hôpital 12 de Octubre à Madrid et coordinatrice du groupe de travail sur la recherche sur la peau sensible de l'Académie espagnole de dermatologie et de vénérologie.

La Dre Marina souligne qu’ils ont l’intention de collaborer avec les parents et les éducateurs des enfants afin qu’ils apprennent à prévenir l’apparition de poux et à traiter le problème si nécessaire. Ils veulent également éliminer les préjugés et les faux mythes qui ont été créés à propos de cette infection, qui n’est nullement liée au manque d’hygiène personnelle, et qui peuvent également toucher les adultes. Il est donc très important de détecter les individus affectés Commencez le traitement dès que possible et empêchez les autres de l’attraper.

Il est nécessaire de faire appel à un professionnel de la santé pour combattre efficacement ces parasites

Le docteur José Luis Bonal, président de SEPEAP, a averti qu'il était nécessaire de faire appel à un professionnel de la santé pour lutter efficacement contre ces parasites, car, dit-il, bien que certains remèdes maison autrefois utilisés, tels que le vinaigre, soient maintenant disponibles en pharmacie. Des produits efficaces et bien tolérés, dégageant une odeur agréable, qui permettent à la fois de prévenir et de traiter la pédiculose.

Le centre d'information sur la pédiculose fournira des informations à jour sur les poux aux pharmacies et aux écoles et fournira du matériel pédagogique aux enseignants afin de résoudre tous vos doutes. La guerre contre les poux ne fait que commencer, les armes sont sur votre territoire.

Source: SEPAP

Biblical Series IV: Adam and Eve: Self-Consciousness, Evil, and Death (Septembre 2019).