Experts warn that the incidence of skin cancer, especially among people under 40 years of age and, especially, in women between the ages of 20 and 30. To explain this increase, detected in a study that has been carried out in the United States, at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, the researchers point to the use of tanning booths, very widespread among the youngest female population and, also, to a mutation in the BRAF, NRAS and KIT genes.

The authors of the work reviewed a database in which were recorded cases of melanoma diagnosed to people between 18 and 39 years from 1970 to 2009, and found that the incidence of this type of skin cancer (the most aggressive) had increased eight times in women and four times in men during this period of time.

There are cases of skin cancer in areas of the body that are not exposed to the sun, such as behind the ears, or in the genitals

Despite the spread of numerous prevention campaigns, the truth is that in our country there has also been an increase in skin cancer, which, like in the United States, is more significant among young people and women.

Although US researchers blame the use of tanning booths in part, and point out that people who use them are 74 percent more likely to develop melanoma, they also note that skin cancers are occurring in areas of the body they are not exposed to the sun, such as behind the ears, or in the genitals, and this would be explained by the aforementioned mutations in the BRAF, NRAS and KIT genes.

In any case, specialists insist that in order to reduce the risk factors, in addition to going periodically to the dermatologist to undergo a revision -especially when new lesions or changes in the skin are appreciated-, and to protect oneself adequately when it is going to remain on the air free, it is necessary that the population is aware of the danger posed by the use of tanning booths.

Prevention and Control of Skin Cancer (November 2019).

Les experts préviennent que l'incidence de cancer de la peau, en particulier chez les moins de 40 ans et surtout chez les femmes entre 20 et 30 ans. Pour expliquer cette augmentation, décelée dans une étude réalisée aux États-Unis à la Mayo Clinic de Rochester, dans le Minnesota, les chercheurs soulignent l'utilisation de cabines de bronzage, très répandu parmi la population féminine la plus jeune et, également, à mutation des gènes BRAF, NRAS et KIT.

Les auteurs du travail ont examiné une base de données dans laquelle étaient enregistrés des cas de mélanome diagnostiqués chez des personnes âgées de 18 à 39 ans entre 1970 et 2009, et ont constaté que l'incidence de ce type de cancer de la peau (le plus agressif) avait augmenté huit fois chez les femmes et quatre fois chez les hommes au cours de cette période.

Il y a des cas de cancer de la peau dans les zones du corps qui ne sont pas exposées au soleil, comme derrière les oreilles ou les organes génitaux

En dépit de la multiplication des nombreuses campagnes de prévention, la vérité est qu’il ya eu dans notre pays une augmentation du nombre de cancers de la peau, qui, comme aux États-Unis, est plus grave chez les jeunes et les femmes.

Bien que les chercheurs américains attribuent en partie l'utilisation des cabines de bronzage et soulignent que les personnes qui les utilisent ont un risque de développer un mélanome de 74%, ils notent également que des cancers de la peau se produisent dans des zones du corps. ils ne sont pas exposés au soleil, comme derrière les oreilles ou les organes génitaux, ce qui s'expliquerait par les mutations susmentionnées des gènes BRAF, NRAS et KIT.

Dans tous les cas, les spécialistes insistent sur le fait que pour réduire les facteurs de risque, en plus d'aller périodiquement chez le dermatologue pour subir une révision - en particulier lorsque de nouvelles lésions ou de nouveaux changements sur la peau sont appréciés - et pour se protéger convenablement lorsqu'il reste en l'air libre, il est nécessaire que la population soit consciente du danger que représente l’utilisation des cabines de bronzage.

Le mélanome (Août 2019).