The sexual behavior of young Spaniards has changed in the last decade, and now the average age at the beginning of sexual relations - which has been advanced - is at 15 years. From that age experts recommend that adolescents go regularly to the gynecologist to know all the risk factors of sexually transmitted diseases, and how to prevent their occurrence.

Mothers are usually the main source of information in this regard, because young patients feel uncomfortable when dealing with the issue of sexuality with the gynecologist. However, a recent survey conducted by Nielsen and Sanofi Pasteur MSD, which aimed to find out how and how often they talk about sexually transmitted diseases within the family, has revealed that only 48% of mothers talk with their teenage daughters on how to prevent such conditions.

According to this survey, the most talked about pathologies are AIDS / HIV (81-59%), cervical cancer (51%) and human papilloma virus (HPV) (40%). Precisely a very positive fact thrown by the survey is the extensive knowledge of HPV among Spanish mothers, since 9 out of 10 know that this virus is contracted through sexual contact. In addition, 82% of young Spanish women who do not talk with their parents about sex would like to know more about the prevention of HPV infection.

Only 48% of mothers talk with their teenage daughters about the prevention of sexually transmitted diseases.

Experts insist that the best preventive strategy against HPV is vaccination, and that the extension of the administration of this vaccine to girls - between 11 and 12 years old - will significantly reduce the incidence of one of the most common cancers. prevalent worldwide: cervical cancer. Currently in Spain vaccination coverage reaches 70.8% of girls.

HPV is also responsible for most cancers of the vagina, vulva, penis and anus, and other conditions such as genital warts, so many experts are recommending that males be vaccinated to control the spread of the virus and decrease the rate of infections.

Teacher caught in act having sexual relations with 15-year-old boy, deputies say (November 2019).

Le comportement sexuel des jeunes Espagnols a changé au cours de la dernière décennie et l’âge moyen au début des relations sexuelles - qui a été avancé - est de 15 ans. À partir de cet âge, les experts recommandent aux adolescents de consulter régulièrement le gynécologue pour connaître tous les facteurs de risque de maladies sexuellement transmissibles et savoir comment les prévenir.

Les mères sont généralement la principale source d’information à cet égard, car les jeunes patients se sentent mal à l’aise face au problème de la sexualité avec le gynécologue. Cependant, une récente enquête menée par Nielsen et Sanofi Pasteur MSD, qui visait à déterminer comment et à quelle fréquence ils parlent des maladies sexuellement transmissibles au sein de la famille, a révélé que seules 48% des mères avec leurs filles adolescentes sur la façon de prévenir de telles conditions.

Selon cette enquête, les pathologies les plus fréquemment évoquées sont le sida / VIH (81 à 59%), le cancer du col de l’utérus (51%) et le virus du papillome humain (VPH) (40%). L’enquête a permis de constater que les mères espagnoles ont une connaissance approfondie du VPH. En effet, 9 personnes sur 10 savent que ce virus est contracté par contact sexuel. En outre, 82% des jeunes femmes espagnoles qui ne parlent pas de sexualité à leurs parents souhaiteraient en savoir plus sur la prévention de l’infection par le VPH.

Seules 48% des mères parlent avec leurs filles adolescentes de la prévention des maladies sexuellement transmissibles.

Les experts insistent sur le fait que la vaccination constitue la meilleure stratégie de prévention contre le VPH et que l'extension de l'administration de ce vaccin aux filles - âgées de 11 à 12 ans - réduira considérablement l'incidence de l'un des cancers les plus courants. répandu dans le monde: cancer du col utérin. Actuellement en Espagne, la couverture vaccinale atteint 70,8% des filles.

Le VPH est également responsable de la plupart des cancers du vagin, de la vulve, du pénis et de l'anus, ainsi que d'autres affections telles que les verrues génitales. C'est pourquoi de nombreux experts recommandent que les hommes soient vaccinés pour contrôler la propagation du virus et réduire le taux d'infections.

Trouple et polyamour : leur couple n'a rien d'ordinaire ! - Ça commence aujourd'hui (Août 2019).