An investigation carried out by Carmen Anarte, Andrologist and expert of the Assisted Reproduction Unit Quirón-Bilbao, has concluded that the consumption of Omega 3 fatty acids contributes to recover the quality of the semen.

The research carried out by Dr. Anarte lasted four years, and was attended by 90 men who had previously undergone unsuccessful assisted reproduction techniques, and 30 semen donors selected for having excellent seminal quality.

A supplement of 800 mg of microalgae oil per day for ten weeks has allowed the semen quality of infertile males to resemble that of semen donors

The study showed that a daily supplement of 800 mg based on microalgae oil and rich in DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) for a period of ten weeks has allowed these infertile males to achieve levels of morphology and vitality. sperm similar to those presented by semen donors, which are required to have a high seminal quality.

This specialist explained that the membranes of sperm have a high percentage of polyunsaturated fatty acids and if the sperm membrane contains less DHA, it becomes rigid and loses flexibility, which makes it difficult for the sperm to fertilize the ovule.

The study has shown that this fatty acid can be concentrated in various structures of the body, and it is estimated that it benefits the correct development and functioning of the brain, in addition to improving visual acuity and favoring the process of conception.

Improving Fertility in Men with Poor Sperm Count | UCLA Urology (November 2019).

Une enquête menée par Carmen Anarte, andrologue et experte de l'unité de procréation assistée Quirón-Bilbao, a conclu que la consommation d'acides gras oméga-3 contribue à restaurer la qualité de la le sperme.

Les recherches menées par la Dre Anarte ont duré quatre ans et ont réuni 90 hommes qui avaient déjà subi des techniques de procréation assistée infructueuses et 30 donneurs de sperme sélectionnés pour leur excellente qualité séminale.

Un supplément de 800 mg d'huile de microalgues par jour pendant dix semaines a permis à la qualité du sperme des hommes stériles de ressembler à celle des donneurs de sperme

L'étude a montré qu'un supplément quotidien de 800 mg à base d'huile de microalgue riche en DHA (acide docosahexaénoïque) pendant une période de dix semaines a permis à ces hommes infertiles d'atteindre des niveaux de morphologie et de vitalité. spermatozoïdes similaires à ceux présentés par les donneurs de sperme, qui doivent posséder une qualité séminale élevée.

Ce spécialiste a expliqué que les membranes de sperme contiennent un pourcentage élevé d’acides gras polyinsaturés et que si la membrane de sperme contient moins de DHA, elle devient rigide et perd de la flexibilité, ce qui rend difficile la fécondation de l’ovule par le sperme.

L'étude a montré que cet acide gras peut être concentré dans diverses structures du corps et il est estimé qu'il favorise le développement et le fonctionnement correct du cerveau, tout en améliorant l'acuité visuelle et en favorisant le processus de conception.

10 CONSEILS POUR AMÉLIORER LA QUALITÉ DE SON SPERME (Top 10) (Août 2019).