The curcumin, a substance present in the saffron from India, and that has antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, could contribute to reduce the risk of suffering a heart attack in those patients who have undergone surgery to perform a coronary bypass, according to the data obtained in a study carried out in Thailand by a group of researchers from the University of Chiang Mai.

In the surgical procedure that is performed to place a coronary bypass, the heart suffers from a lack of prolonged blood flow that can damage it, and as a result, the chances of the patient having a heart attack increase. That's why the scientists carried out a study with the aim of checking whether the administration of turmeric extract It could have beneficial effects on these patients at risk.

Administration of curcumin reduced by 65% ​​the chances of these patients to suffer a heart attack

To carry out the research, 121 patients who had undergone surgery between 2009 and 2011 were selected and divided into two groups; the first one began to administer curcumin capsules - a gram - four times a day, from three days before surgery, continuing with this treatment for five days after the intervention, while the other group took placebo with the same regularity.

The authors of the study found a significant difference in the incidence of infarction between both groups. Thus, in the postoperative period, 13% of the patients who had taken the turmeric extract capsules suffered a heart attack, while 30% of the infarcts occurred in the placebo group. Researchers analyzed the risk factors presented by all patients before surgery and concluded that the administration of curcumin reduced by 65% ​​the chances of these patients suffering from a heart attack.

In other studies, the ability of curcumin to reduce inflammation or the damage caused by free radicals has already been observed, so the researchers believe that the decrease in the rate of heart attacks in patients who participated in the new study could be related to the anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties of this substance. However, in the opinion of experts, it must be used with caution because its abuse could lead to side effects and, in no step, should replace the prescribed medication to these patients to protect them against the risk of heart attack.

???? 3 Spices Proven To Cleanse Your Arteries - by Dr Sam Robbins (November 2019).

Le la curcumine, une substance présente dans le safran d'Inde, et qui possède des propriétés antioxydantes et anti-inflammatoires, pourrait contribuer à réduire le risque de crise cardiaque chez les patients opérés d'un pontage coronaire, selon les données d'une étude menée à Thaïlande par un groupe de chercheurs de l'Université de Chiang Mai.

Lors de l’opération chirurgicale visant à placer un pontage coronarien, le cœur souffre d’un manque de circulation sanguine prolongé qui peut l’endommager et, par conséquent, les chances pour le patient de subir une crise cardiaque augmentent. C’est pourquoi les scientifiques ont mené une étude dans le but de vérifier si l’administration de extrait de curcuma Cela pourrait avoir des effets bénéfiques sur ces patients à risque.

L'administration de curcumine réduit de 65% les risques de crise cardiaque chez ces patients

Pour mener la recherche, 121 patients opérés entre 2009 et 2011 ont été sélectionnés et divisés en deux groupes; le premier a commencé à administrer des gélules de curcumine - un gramme - quatre fois par jour, trois jours avant la chirurgie, en poursuivant ce traitement pendant cinq jours après l'intervention, tandis que le second groupe prenait placebo avec la même régularité.

Les auteurs de l'étude ont constaté une différence significative dans l'incidence de l'infarctus entre les deux groupes. Ainsi, au cours de la période postopératoire, 13% des patients ayant pris les gélules d'extrait de curcuma ont subi une crise cardiaque, tandis que 30% des infarctus sont survenus dans le groupe placebo. Les chercheurs ont analysé les facteurs de risque présentés par tous les patients avant l'intervention et ont conclu que l'administration de curcumine réduisait de 65% les chances de ces patients de attaque cardiaque.

Dans d’autres études, la capacité de la curcumine à réduire l’inflammation ou les dommages causés par les radicaux libres a déjà été observée. Les chercheurs pensent donc que la diminution du taux de crises cardiaques chez les patients ayant participé à la nouvelle étude pourrait être liées aux propriétés anti-inflammatoires et antioxydantes de cette substance. Cependant, de l'avis des experts, il doit être utilisé avec prudence, car son abus peut entraîner des effets indésirables et ne doit en aucun cas remplacer les médicaments prescrits à ces patients pour les protéger contre le risque de crise cardiaque.

J’ai bu de L’eau à Jeun Pendant un Mois et Voilà ce Qui M’est Arrivé (Août 2019).