The Research Center on Phytotherapy (INFITO), advises the consumption of pharmaceutical products made with royal jelly at this time of the year, to stimulate the body's defenses. Royal jelly is a substance produced by worker bees by mixing honey, water and nectar with saliva and hormones, and is intended to feed the queen bee and larvae of less than three days, to promote the health and longevity of the queen , responsible for the reproduction in the hive.

In the composition of royal jelly include vitamins (such as C, E, A and several of group B), minerals (such as iron, phosphorus, calcium, selenium and copper), unsaturated fatty acids and amino acids, a cocktail that makes it a excellent restorative that serves to cover nutritional deficits associated with spring asthenia.

An investigation that was published in January in Biotechnological Progress, revealed that one of these amino acids, the royalisine, has antimicrobial action, while other research published on the same dates in Journal of Peptides Sciences, confirmed that jaleinas - peptides also present in its composition - act especially against gram-positive bacteria.

Spring asthenia, a transient disorder

The days that lengthen thanks to the increase in hours of light, temperature variations and pollination favor the appearance of physical and mental disorders in many people, such as fatigue, drowsiness, irritability, and apathy, which result in nutritional deficiencies and a lowering of the defenses. These are transient alterations associated with spring asthenia, which account for one out of every ten visits to the Primary Care physician at this time of the year, says Dr. Alberto Sacristán, family doctor and member of the board of INFITO.

Royal jelly is also indicated in people subject to great stress, such as workers and students, and when we have to face stressful situations, explains Dr. Sacristán.

The fatigue and apathy that characterize spring asthenia, explains Concha Navarro, president of INFITO, and Professor of Pharmacology at the University of Granada, can also be fought with other products that include certain natural substances such as ginseng, the guarana and the eleutherococcus. According to Concha Navarro, ginseng root contributes to increase the capacity of resistance to stress, and improve our general feeling of vitality and physical and mental well-being. The fruit of guarana, rich in caffeine, calcium, potassium, phosphorus, and magnesium, has physical and psychic stimulating properties, while euleterococcus increases the body's resistance.

Source: Research Center on Phytotherapy (INFITO)

RARE RESOURCES - Lava Dust, Royal Jelly and Strange Diamond - Slime Rancher #20 (November 2019).

Le Centre de recherche en phytothérapie (INFITO) conseille de consommer de la produits pharmaceutiques à base de gelée royale à cette période de l'année, pour stimuler les défenses de l'organisme. La gelée royale est une substance produite par les abeilles ouvrières en mélangeant du miel, de l'eau et du nectar avec de la salive et des hormones. Elle est destinée à nourrir la reine des abeilles et des larves de moins de trois jours afin de promouvoir la santé et la longévité de la reine. , responsable de la reproduction dans la ruche.

Dans la composition de la gelée royale comprennent des vitamines (telles que C, E, A et plusieurs du groupe B), des minéraux (tels que le fer, le phosphore, le calcium, le sélénium et le cuivre), les acides gras insaturés et les acides aminés, un cocktail qui en fait un excellent réparateur qui sert à couvrir les déficits nutritionnels associés à l'asthénie de printemps.

Une enquête publiée en janvier dans Progrès Biotechnologique, a révélé que l’un de ces acides aminés, la royalisine, a une action antimicrobienne, alors que d’autres recherches publiées aux mêmes dates dans Journal of Peptides Sciences, a confirmé que les jaleinas - des peptides également présents dans sa composition - agissent en particulier contre les bactéries à Gram positif.

Asthénie printanière, trouble transitoire

Les journées qui s'allongent grâce à l'augmentation du nombre d'heures de lumière, aux variations de température et à la pollinisation favorisent l'apparition de troubles physiques et mentaux chez de nombreuses personnes, telles que fatigue somnolence, irritabilité et apathie, qui entraînent des carences nutritionnelles et un abaissement des défenses. Ce sont des altérations transitoires associées à l'asthénie de printemps, qui représentent une visite sur dix chez le médecin de premier recours à cette période de l'année, explique le Dr Alberto Sacristán, médecin de famille et membre du conseil d'administration d'INFITO.

La gelée royale est également indiquée chez les personnes soumises à un stress important, tels que les travailleurs et les étudiants, et lorsque nous devons faire face à des situations stressantes, explique le Dr Sacristán.

La fatigue et l'apathie qui caractérisent l'asthénie de printemps, explique Concha Navarro, présidente d'INFITO et professeur de pharmacologie à l'université de Grenade, peuvent également être combattues avec d'autres produits contenant certaines substances naturelles telles que ginseng, le guarana et le éleuthérocoque. Selon Concha Navarro, la racine de ginseng contribue à augmenter la capacité de résistance au stress et à améliorer notre sentiment général de vitalité et de bien-être physique et mental. Le fruit du guarana, riche en caféine, calcium, potassium, phosphore et magnésium, a des propriétés stimulantes physiques et psychiques, tandis que l’ euleterococcus augmente la résistance du corps.

Source: Centre de recherche sur la phytothérapie (INFITO)

Gelée royale, ses bienfaits. (Août 2019).