In Spain, between 0.9 and 1.8 million cases of acute rhinosinusitis. The approximate cost of an episode of acute rhinosinusitis is 795 euros. Taking into account that in Spain between 0.9 and 1.8 million cases are registered annually, it is estimated that the approximate cost of acute rhinosinusitis in our country is between 700 and 1400 million euros each year. This is because the patients are polymedicated, not getting the desired result.

Millions of people suffer from this pathology, turning rhinosinusitis into one of the disorders with the greatest medical repercussions and negative impact on the economy of the European Union. This has been highlighted by the PROSINUS study, which analyzes the diagnosis and therapeutic management of this disease and also the first one that has specifically evaluated its socioeconomic impact in Europe. It is the first Spanish epidemiological and prospective study.

For their treatment, otolaryngologists establish three basic objectives: relief of symptoms, rapid cure of the disease and prevention of complications. Specialists also try not to abuse the use of antibiotics and mucolytics because they believe that patients are polymedicated and not always get them to heal at the scheduled time, established in a month.

Psychiatry: An Industry Of Death - Science Documentary (November 2019).

En Espagne, entre 0,9 et 1,8 million de cas de rhinosinusite aiguë. Le coût approximatif d'un épisode de rhinosinusite aiguë est de 795 euros. Compte tenu du fait qu’en Espagne, entre 0,9 et 1,8 million de cas sont enregistrés chaque année, on estime que le coût approximatif de la rhinosinusite aiguë dans notre pays se situe entre 700 et 1 400 millions d’euros chaque année. C’est parce que les patients sont polymédiqué, ne pas obtenir le résultat souhaité.

Des millions de personnes souffrent de cette pathologie, transformant la rhinosinusite en un des troubles qui ont les répercussions médicales les plus graves et un impact négatif sur l’économie de l’Union européenne. L’étude PROSINUS, qui analyse le diagnostic et la gestion thérapeutique de cette maladie, a mis en évidence ce fait, ainsi que le premier qui a spécifiquement évalué son impact socioéconomique en Europe. Il s'agit de la première étude épidémiologique et prospective espagnole.

Pour leur traitement, les oto-rhino-laryngologistes fixent trois objectifs fondamentaux: le soulagement des symptômes, la guérison rapide de la maladie et la prévention des complications. Les spécialistes essaient également de ne pas abuser des antibiotiques et des mucolytiques, car ils croient que les patients sont polymédiqués et ne les font pas toujours guérir à l'heure prévue, établie dans un mois.

Chirurgie vidéo-endoscopique des sinus : AP-HM mag flash (Août 2019).