According to a study, carried out at the Medical College of Wisconsin, in Milwaukee, perform meditation programs reduces by half the risk of heart attack, stroke and mortality in patients with coronary heart disease.

During nine years, 201 men and women were followed up, with an average age of 59 years and with coronary artery narrowing. During the clinical trial, the participants practiced meditation techniques called transcendental to reduce stress, compared to a control group with health education classes, with diet and exercise modifications.

All participants followed the guidelines of their medication, in addition to continuing to receive usual medical care. The results obtained were very significant, since 47% of the participants presented a reduction in mortality combined with heart attacks and ictus. In addition, they presented a reduction in blood pressure, associated with a lower number of clinical episodes and a decrease in psychological stress in the most stressed groups.

Robert Schneider, director of the study, says that it is the first controlled clinical trial with results as important as reducing stress decreases the incidence of clinical cardiovascular events and mortality.

The effect of transcendental meditation on the trial was how to add newly discovered drugs for the prevention of heart disease.

Transcendental meditation

Its founder was the guru Maharishi Mahesh Yoghi. Transcendental meditation is a simple, natural and effortless technique to reduce stress, as well as the development of the mental and physical potential of the individual.

With practice and time, relaxation and meditation tend to produce a state of normalization of bodily functions.

It is not related to religious practices, but it is an art of training the mind. The right thing to do correctly is to consult a specialist.

Dr. Jari Laukkanen on Sauna Use for the Prevention of Cardiovascular & Alzheimer’s Disease (November 2019).

Selon une étude réalisée au Medical College of Wisconsin, à Milwaukee, effectuer des programmes de méditation réduit de moitié le risque de crise cardiaque, d'AVC et de mortalité chez les patients atteints de coronaropathie.

Pendant neuf ans, 201 hommes et femmes ont été suivis, leur moyenne d'âge étant de 59 ans et leur artère coronaire rétrécie. Au cours de l'essai clinique, les participants ont pratiqué des techniques de méditation dites transcendantales pour réduire le stress, par rapport à un groupe témoin proposant des cours d'éducation à la santé, avec des modifications de l'alimentation et de l'exercice.

Tous les participants ont suivi les directives de leurs médicaments, en plus de continuer à recevoir les soins médicaux habituels. Les résultats obtenus sont très significatifs puisque 47% des participants présentent une réduction de la mortalité associée à des crises cardiaques et coup. En outre, ils ont présenté une réduction de la pression artérielle, associée à un nombre moins élevé d’épisodes cliniques et à une diminution du stress psychologique chez les groupes les plus stressés.

Selon Robert Schneider, directeur de l’étude, c’est le premier essai clinique contrôlé dont les résultats, tout aussi importants que la réduction du stress, réduisent l’incidence des événements cardiovasculaires cliniques et de la mortalité.

L'effet de la méditation transcendantale sur l'essai a été d'ajouter des médicaments récemment découverts pour la prévention des maladies cardiaques.

Méditation transcendantale

Son fondateur était le gourou Maharishi Mahesh Yoghi. La méditation transcendantale est une technique simple, naturelle et sans effort pour réduire le stress, ainsi que le développement du potentiel mental et physique de l'individu.

Avec la pratique et le temps, la relaxation et la méditation ont tendance à produire un état de normalisation des fonctions corporelles.

Ce n'est pas lié aux pratiques religieuses, mais c'est un art de former l'esprit. La bonne chose à faire correctement est de consulter un spécialiste.

Karim Figo / (Tennis de France FFT) 2013 (Septembre 2019).