Pediatricians have observed that the number of children and adolescents afflicted by psychosocial pathologies is increasing, such as the'Emperor syndrome', which is characterized by the fact that the child adopts the role of abuser of their parents, and whose high incidence is a cause of concern for the specialists, who have included it among the topics discussed during the VII Annual Meeting of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics of Attention Primary (AEPap), which has been held in Guadalajara.

The pediatric professionals warn that there are different causes for the development of this type of disorders, such as genetic predisposition, and the influence of environmental factors and family environment, and point out that the lack of authority and affectivity of parents, overprotection of children and the abandonment of family functions are some of the problems that affect this type of domestic violence has multiplied by six in Spain in the last decade, with around 6,500 complaints in 2010.

The incidence of the 'emperor syndrome', which is characterized by the fact that the son adopts the role of abuser of his parents, has multiplied by six in Spain in the last decade

The president of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics of Primary Care of Castilla La Mancha (APapCLM), Dr. María Victoria García García-Calvo, believes that in recent years there have been substantial changes in the way to assume responsibilities in the family , and that many parents find it difficult to find a balance between affectivity and authority towards their children. In this regard, specialists advise that it is essential to establish norms and limits since children are small for a good coexistence in the home, and that this is not at all incompatible with affection.

The rules, in addition, must be explained to the child as soon as he can understand them, and we must congratulate him when he does things right and behaves correctly. And is that, according to experts, a greater involvement of parents in the education of their children, can prevent the emergence of psychosocial pathologies as they grow. This is why pediatricians advise parents to teach children to think before acting, give them responsibility, and say 'no' to them whenever necessary.

Source: Spanish Association of Pediatrics of Primary Attention (AEPap)

New Mental Disorders for Children & Adults, Psychiatry and DSM V (November 2019).

Les pédiatres ont observé une augmentation du nombre d'enfants et d'adolescents atteints de pathologies psychosociales, tels que'Syndrome de l'empereur', caractérisé par le fait que l'enfant assume le rôle d'agresseur de leurs parents et dont l'incidence élevée inquiète les spécialistes, qui l'ont inclus parmi les sujets abordés lors de la VIIe réunion annuelle de l'Association espagnole de pédiatrie de l'attention Primaire (AEPap), qui a eu lieu à Guadalajara.

Les professionnels de la pédiatrie soulignent le développement de ce type de troubles, tels que la prédisposition génétique, l’influence des facteurs environnementaux et du milieu familial, et soulignent que le manque d’autorité et d’affectivité des parents, la surprotection des enfants et l’abandon des fonctions familiales sont quelques-uns des problèmes qui affectent ce type de violence domestique a été multiplié par six en Espagne au cours de la dernière décennie, avec environ 6 500 plaintes en 2010.

L'incidence du «syndrome d'empereur», qui se caractérise par le fait que le fils adopte le rôle d'agresseur de ses parents, a été multipliée par six en Espagne au cours de la dernière décennie.

La présidente de l'Association espagnole de pédiatrie des soins de première ligne de Castilla La Mancha (APapCLM), Dre María Victoria García García-Calvo, estime que des changements importants ont été apportés à la manière d'assumer des responsabilités dans la famille. et que beaucoup de parents ont du mal à trouver un équilibre entre affectivité et autorité envers leurs enfants. À cet égard, les spécialistes estiment qu’il est essentiel d’établir des normes et des limites car les enfants sont petits pour une bonne coexistence à la maison et que cela n’est absolument pas incompatible avec l’affection.

De plus, les règles doivent être expliquées à l'enfant dès qu'il peut les comprendre, et nous devons le féliciter lorsqu'il fait les choses correctement et qu'il se comporte correctement. Et est-ce que, selon les experts, une plus grande implication des parents dans l'éducation de leurs enfants peut empêcher l'apparition de pathologies psychosociales à mesure qu'elles grandissent. C'est pourquoi les pédiatres conseillent aux parents d'enseigner aux enfants à réfléchir avant d'agir, à leur donner la responsabilité et à leur dire «non» chaque fois que cela est nécessaire.

Source: Association espagnole de pédiatrie de l'attention primaire (AEPap)

Le LeaderShip des Talents - AgileTour 2011 Paris - par Patrice Petit, Ph Houssin, Ralph Hyppolite (Août 2019).