The consumption of extract of pomegranate helps to prevent the development of coronary endothelial dysfunction, which is related to pathologies such as arteriosclerosis or hypertension, according to scientists from the Cardiovascular Research Center (CSIC-ICCC) of the Hospital of Santa Creu i Sant Pau from Barcelona.

The investigation, which has published the Spanish Journal of Cardiology, concludes that the polyphenols Contains this fruit have a protective effect on the vascular endothelium that covers the inner side of the blood vessels and the heart, and that fulfills various vasoprotective functions, so when it deteriorates it is easier to accumulate fats in the walls of the arteries and that they narrow, with the consequent risk of suffering a cardiac episode.

The polyphenols present in the pomegranate extract exert an antioxidant effect that contributes to the prevention of cardiovascular diseases and decreases oxidative stress

The study was carried out with animals, which were divided into two groups to be fed with two types of diet; the first group ate standard feed for pigs (normocholesterolemic diet), and the other a diet rich in saturated fats and cholesterol, with the aim of having cholesterol levels similar to those found in human dyslipidemia that cause endothelial dysfunction. In addition, a supplement of 625mg of pomegranate extract was administered daily to half of the animals in each group.

After ten days, the researchers carried out several analyzes that showed that the animals that had received the pomegranate extract together with the hypercholesterolemic diet had a vasodilator capacity similar to that of the control group (normocholesterolemic diet). They also observed that polyphenols exerted an antioxidant effect that contributes to the prevention of cardiovascular diseases and decreases oxidative stress.

Pomegranates Promote Heart Health? (November 2019).

La consommation d'extrait de Grenade aide à prévenir le développement de dysfonctionnement endothélial coronaire, qui est liée à des pathologies telles que l’artériosclérose ou l’hypertension, selon les scientifiques du Centre de recherche cardiovasculaire (CSIC-ICCC) de la Hôpital de Santa Creu i Sant Pau de Barcelone.

L’enquête, qui a publié le Journal espagnol de cardiologie, conclut que le polyphénols Contient ces fruits qui ont un effet protecteur sur l’endothélium vasculaire qui recouvre la face interne des vaisseaux sanguins et le cœur et remplit diverses fonctions vasoprotectrices. Ainsi, lorsqu’il se détériore, il est plus facile d’accumuler des graisses dans les parois du corps. artères et qu’ils se rétrécissent, avec le risque de souffrir d’un épisode cardiaque.

Les polyphénols présents dans l'extrait de grenade exercent un effet antioxydant qui contribue à la prévention des maladies cardiovasculaires et à la réduction du stress oxydatif.

L'étude a été réalisée avec des animaux, qui ont été divisés en deux groupes à nourrir avec deux types de régimes; le premier groupe a mangé des aliments standard pour porcs (régime normocholestérolémique) et l'autre, un régime riche en graisses saturées et en cholestérol, dans le but de présenter des taux de cholestérol similaires à ceux de la dyslipidémie humaine à l'origine du dysfonctionnement endothélial. De plus, un supplément de 625 mg d'extrait de grenade a été administré quotidiennement à la moitié des animaux de chaque groupe.

Après dix jours, les chercheurs ont effectué plusieurs analyses montrant que les animaux ayant reçu l'extrait de grenade avec le régime hypercholestérolémique avaient une capacité vasodilatatrice similaire à celle du groupe témoin (régime normocholestérolémique). Ils ont également observé que les polyphénols exerçaient un effet antioxydant qui contribue à la prévention des maladies cardiovasculaires et à la réduction du stress oxydatif.

Angèle - Balance Ton Quoi [CLIP OFFICIEL] (Août 2019).