The College of Podiatrists of the Valencian Community has warned that the use of inappropriate footwear can cause deformations in the feet, and recommends that "special attention" be given when children are between twelve months and three years, because it is a stage of infant development in which the basic shape of the foot is determined, and during which the little ones affirm their ability to walk.

On the occasion of returning to school activities, parents usually acquire the equipment for the new course which, in addition to books and educational material, includes footwear and clothing; for this reason, at this time, the School of Podiatrists takes the opportunity to highlight the importance of choosing a footwear that is appropriate for the child's foot, and that contributes to favor optimal development and growth.

The use of inappropriate footwear during childhood can cause fingers to deform, the nails to be altered or even cause more severe problems such as gait disorders and aggravation of these or other congenital conditions

And, according to these experts, the use of inappropriate footwear during childhood can cause the fingers to be deformed, the nails are altered or even cause more severe problems such as gait disorders and aggravation of these or other congenital conditions.

Until the baby is 12 months old, the sole function of the shoe is to protect the child from cold, moisture and contact with the ground or other surfaces. However, from this age and up to three years natural arches are formed and it is necessary to pay proper attention to shoes, which become a resource to prevent the occurrence of deformities, in addition to helping children to march correctly.

How to choose a good footwear for children

The College of Podiatrists of the Valencian Community has detailed a series of recommendations that can guide parents when choosing a good children's footwear:

  • The ideal footwear is that which protects the foot without altering the gait, favoring the normal performance of the step, and adapts from the beginning to the dimensions of the foot of the child.
  • Do not force babies to walk, who will naturally take their first steps between 12 and 18 months.
  • Some deformations could be congenital, and it is possible that they will be corrected during the first years.
  • The right size should be chosen because a large percentage of the discomfort suffered by children under three years of age have their origin in nail injuries due to improperly cut the nails and the use of shoes too small, which compresses and injures them.
  • It is necessary to go to the specialist if the child, from three years of age, has abnormalities such as flat feet or cavities, rotations in the feet, or suffers repeated falls or pain at night, because it could be symptoms of other problems.
  • Shoes or other shoes should not be used by different children because they acquire the shape of the feet of the first user.
  • The footwear must be made with natural and flexible materials, to allow perspiration and freedom of movement, and consist of velcro, laces, buckles, or other fastening elements, and lack seams or internal parts that can cause chafing.
  • The footwear should be approximately one centimeter longer than the foot, so that it can grow properly and facilitate the child's natural movements when walking.
  • It is recommended that the feet of children of school age be examined periodically to verify that they are developing correctly, because it is very common for children who have some alteration in them not to realize that, when they are growing, the bones of The feet are very flexible, to the point of being able to twist or deform without causing pain.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

UH-OH, MY TOE IS TURNING BLACK!!! ***BEWARE OF TIGHT SHOES*** (November 2019).

Le Collège des podiatres de la communauté valencienne a averti que l'utilisation de chaussures inappropriées pouvait causer des déformations des pieds et a recommandé qu'une "attention particulière" soit accordée aux enfants âgés de 12 mois à trois ans, car il s'agit d'une étape. de développement infantile dans lequel la forme de base du pied est déterminée et au cours de laquelle les plus petits affirment leur capacité à marcher.

À l'occasion du retour aux activités scolaires, les parents acquièrent généralement l'équipement du nouveau cours qui, outre les livres et le matériel pédagogique, comprend des chaussures et des vêtements; C'est pourquoi l'école des podiatres saisit l'occasion pour souligner l'importance de choisir une chaussure adaptée au pied de l'enfant et contribuant à favoriser un développement et une croissance optimaux.

L'utilisation de chaussures inappropriées pendant l'enfance peut provoquer la déformation des doigts, la modification des ongles ou même causer des problèmes plus graves tels que des troubles de la marche et une aggravation de ces affections congénitales.

Et, selon ces experts, l’utilisation de chaussures inappropriées pendant l’enfance peut entraîner une déformation des doigts, une altération des ongles ou même causer des problèmes plus graves tels que des troubles de la marche et une aggravation de ceux-ci. ou d'autres conditions congénitales.

Jusqu'à l'âge de 12 mois, la chaussure a pour unique fonction de protéger l'enfant du froid, de l'humidité et du contact avec le sol ou d'autres surfaces. Cependant, à partir de cet âge et jusqu’à trois ans, des arcs naturels se forment et il est nécessaire de prêter une attention particulière aux chaussures, qui deviennent une ressource pour prévenir les déformations, en plus d’aider les enfants à marcher. correctement

Comment choisir une bonne chaussure pour les enfants

Le Collège des podiatres de la communauté valencienne a détaillé une série de recommandations pouvant guider les parents dans le choix de bonnes chaussures pour enfants:

  • La chaussure idéale est celle qui protège le pied sans altérer la démarche, favorise la performance normale de la marche et s’adapte dès le début aux dimensions du pied de l’enfant.
  • Ne forcez pas les bébés à marcher, qui feront naturellement leurs premiers pas entre 12 et 18 mois.
  • Certaines déformations peuvent être congénitales et il est possible qu'elles soient corrigées au cours des premières années.
  • La bonne taille doit être choisie car un pourcentage important de la gêne ressentie par les enfants de moins de trois ans a pour origine des blessures aux ongles dues à une mauvaise coupe des ongles et à l’utilisation de chaussures trop petites qui les compresse et les blesse.
  • Il est nécessaire de consulter un spécialiste si l’enfant, à partir de 3 ans, présente des anomalies telles que des pieds plats ou des cavités, des rotations dans les pieds, des chutes ou des douleurs répétées la nuit, car il pourrait s’agir des symptômes d’autres problèmes.
  • Les chaussures ou autres chaussures ne doivent pas être utilisées par différents enfants car ils acquièrent la forme des pieds du premier utilisateur.
  • Les chaussures doivent être fabriquées avec des matériaux naturels et souples, afin de permettre la transpiration et la liberté de mouvement, et se composer de velcro, de lacets, de boucles ou d’autres éléments de fixation, et ne doivent pas comporter de coutures ni de parties internes pouvant causer des irritations.
  • La chaussure doit avoir environ un centimètre de plus que le pied pour pouvoir bien se développer et faciliter les mouvements naturels de l'enfant lors de la marche.
  • Il est recommandé d’examiner périodiquement les pieds des enfants d’âge scolaire afin de s’assurer qu’ils se développent correctement. En effet, il est très courant que les enfants qui présentent des modifications ne se rendent pas compte que, lorsqu’ils grandissent, les os de Les pieds sont très flexibles, au point de pouvoir se tordre ou se déformer sans causer de douleur.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Michel Cymes nous dit comment éviter un ongle incarné - RTL - RTL (Août 2019).