There are many people who, due to lack of time or laziness, stop doing sports just for the weekends. Even more so now that with the good weather you want to enjoy it outdoors. Well, according to the Spanish Society of Sports Traumatology (SETRADE), practicing sports only on weekends or sporadically increases the risk of suffering some type of injury.

Another factor that may increase the risk of injury from sports is that three out of four people who practice sports (according to CSIC data about 16 million people over 14) do it independently, and do not belong to any institution or sports club. In addition, more and more (45%) are those who prefer to do it outdoors (in the countryside, in parks, on the beach, rivers ...).

In these cases, as Dr. Tomás Fernández Jaén, a member of SETRADE, explains, the risk of injuries increases because people who practice sports on their own tend to have worse equipment, do not follow the experts' recommendations or carry out any sanitary control, and have worse facilities.

Before running ... go to the doctor

Before starting any sport experts recommend going to the sports doctor. Although in our country it is not usual, Dr. Fernández Jaén thinks that it is essential to consult the sports doctor in order to identify the possible risks, as well as to receive dietary and health recommendations. This is even more important when the person who is going to start playing sports is over 35 years old, because the risk of suffering an injury is even greater. For this reason, it advises people who start in sports, especially from that age, to take it easy, perform a regular and moderate activity, follow a diet appropriate to their age and activity, and avoid sudden exercises or intense.

Bioregulatory medicine to treat injuries

SETRADE experts, gathered in Valladolid at its 9th Biennial Congress, highlight the advantages of treating injuries that may arise with safe and effective drugs, such as those used by bioregulatory medicine, and which are marketed in pharmacies.

Before starting any sport experts recommend going to a sports doctor

The specialists agree in pointing out its benefits for this type of injuries, since they lack adverse side effects, typical of other treatments, and do not test positive for antidoping.

The drugs used in bioregulatory medicine are composed of active ingredients of plant and mineral origin, similar to those found in physiological processes, and there are many studies that demonstrate their effectiveness in treating the most frequent sports injuries.

Source: SESTRADE

Doctors Say Kids Only Specializing In One Sport Could Increase Injury Risk (November 2019).

Il y a beaucoup de gens qui, par manque de temps ou de paresse, cessent de faire du sport juste le week-end. D'autant plus qu'avec le beau temps, vous voulez en profiter à l'extérieur. Eh bien, selon la Société espagnole de traumatologie sportive (SETRADE), pratiquer le sport uniquement le week-end ou de façon sporadique augmente le risque de subir un type de blessure.

Le fait que trois personnes sur quatre pratiquant un sport (d'après la CSIC, environ 16 millions de personnes de plus de 14 ans) le fassent de manière indépendante et qu'elles n'appartiennent à aucun institution ou club sportif. De plus, de plus en plus (45%) sont ceux qui préfèrent le faire en plein air (à la campagne, dans les parcs, sur la plage, dans les rivières ...).

Dans ces cas, explique le Dr Tomás Fernández Jaén, membre de SETRADE, le risque de blessures augmente car les personnes qui pratiquent une activité sportive ont tendance à avoir un équipement de moins bonne qualité, à ne pas suivre les recommandations des experts ni à effectuer de contrôle sanitaire. et ont des installations pires.

Avant de courir ... allez chez le médecin

Avant de commencer, les experts du sport recommandent de consulter un médecin du sport. Bien que cela ne soit pas habituel dans notre pays, le Dr Fernández Jaén estime qu’il est essentiel de consulter un médecin du sport afin d’identifier les risques potentiels, ainsi que de recevoir des recommandations en matière de nutrition et de santé. Cela est encore plus important lorsque la personne qui commencera à faire du sport aura plus de 35 ans, car le risque de se blesser est encore plus grand. Pour cette raison, il conseille aux personnes qui débutent dans le sport, en particulier à partir de cet âge, de faire de l'exercice en douceur, de pratiquer une activité régulière et modérée, de suivre un régime alimentaire adapté à leur âge et à leur activité et d'éviter les exercices brusques. ou intense.

Médecine biorégulatrice pour traiter les blessures

Les experts de SETRADE, réunis à Valladolid lors de son 9ème congrès biennal, ont souligné les avantages du traitement des blessures pouvant survenir avec des médicaments sûrs et efficaces, tels que ceux utilisés en médecine bio-régulatrice, et commercialisés en pharmacie.

Avant de commencer, tout expert sportif recommande de consulter un médecin du sport

Les spécialistes s'accordent pour souligner ses avantages pour ce type de blessure, car ils ne présentent pas les effets secondaires indésirables typiques des autres traitements et ne donnent pas de résultat positif au contrôle antidopage.

Les médicaments utilisés en médecine biorégulatrice sont composés d'ingrédients actifs d'origine végétale et minérale, similaires à ceux que l'on trouve dans les processus physiologiques, et de nombreuses études démontrent leur efficacité dans le traitement des blessures sportives les plus fréquentes.

Source: SESTRADE

FAIRE UN RÉGIME - LE RIRE JAUNE (Août 2019).