The Group of Respiratory Tract (GVR) of the Spanish Association of Pediatrics of Primary Attention (AEPap) participates in the World Asthma Day 2011, which is celebrated today, May 3, organized by the Global Initiative for Asthma (GINA), as an initiative to raise awareness among the largest number of people of the burden of this disease, and the possibility of having it under control leading a healthy life without limitations.

AEPap participates and supports this initiative that has as its motto this year 2011: "You Can Control Your Asthma” (You can control your asthma), which is the same since 2007, for its positive message that encourages children and families to take control in the care of the disease, with the following objectives:

  • Develop a good cooperation of patients with their doctors.
  • Identify and reduce exposure to risk factors.
  • Assess, treat and monitor asthma.
  • Know how to handle an asthma crisis.

A positive message to patients

The message that AEPap wants to give patients is that "to get control of asthma you should":

  • Have a personalized written treatment for your asthma.
  • Take the medications prescribed by your doctor.
  • Know and avoid the factors that can trigger the asthma crisis.
  • Learn to recognize the symptoms of an asthma attack.
  • To know well the recommendations to follow before an asthma crisis.

This year AEPap joins a series of initiatives such as "Study for Asthma in Spanish School Centers (EACEE)", From the Asthma and Education Working Group of the Spanish Society of Pediatric Pulmonology; the first European guide on "Children's Health and the Environment: a lifelong relationship"Of the Roger Torné Foundation; and a series of graphic materials that can be downloaded from the GVR website at www.aepap.org.

It is necessary to improve the response of the educational community to asthma

The Asthma and Education Working Group of the Spanish Society of Pediatric Pulmonology, has coordinated the "Study for Asthma in Spanish School Centers (EACEE)", Which has shown the shortcomings in the attention of students with asthma, and the need to improve the response of the educational community to asthma, and has developed a decalogue of recommendations to optimize the care of students with asthma in schools, which should be known by society, schools and public administrations.

The Roger Torne Foundation, a non-profit organization, has coordinated the first European guide on "Children's Health and the Environment: a lifelong relationship". The book is divided into two parts; in one, the environmental factors that most influence children's health are detailed, and include recommendations for parents to take care of their children's health, based on more than 150 selected scientific studies. The other part of the book is composed of a series of articles by professionals from different fields, whose opinions provide a transversal vision of the relationship between children's health and the environment.

The GVR, in addition, makes available to schools, health centers and hospitals graphic materials to sensitize the public on the steps to follow to lead a life full of possibilities and free of disease, and remember that "Smoking, both active and passive, is a trigger for asthma in asthmatics and an inducer to generate chronic respiratory disease in children of smokers, both by exposure to tobacco smoke at home and by intrauterine exposure in the pregnant mother , either because of the maternal habit of smoking as of the cohabitants of it ".

Improve the quality of life of the asthmatic child

Asthma education and treatment should be done at all levels, but the primary care Due to its proximity and accessibility, it must be one of the fundamental pillars. The family identifies the pediatrician as the primary responsible for the health of their child, and it is at this level that continuity occurs from the birth of the child until adolescence. The Primary Care pediatrician knows the family, family dynamics and possible psychosocial risk factors.

"Pediatricians have the possibility to diagnose asthma early, indicate appropriate treatment, make periodic reviews and educate the child and the family so that they are able to carry out the control of the disease in the most autonomous way possible, making them jointly responsible for the asthma care, so that they can lead the life they want without limitations of any kind, as if they did not have asthma ", concludes Dr. Manuel Praena Crespo, pediatrician of the La Candelaria Health Center and coordinator of the GVR of AEPap.

"Common Pediatric Respiratory Problems" by Monica Kleinman, MD for OPENPediatrics (November 2019).

Le groupe des voies respiratoires (GVR) de l’Association Espagnole de Pédiatrie de l’attention Primaire (AEPap) participe au Journée mondiale de l'asthme 2011, qui se célèbre aujourd’hui 3 mai, organisé par le Initiative mondiale contre l'asthme (GINA), en tant qu’initiative visant à sensibiliser le plus grand nombre de personnes au fardeau de cette maladie et à la possibilité de la maîtriser menant une vie saine et sans limites.

AEPap participe et soutient cette initiative qui a pour devise cette année 2011: "Vous pouvez contrôler votre asthme” (Vous pouvez contrôler votre asthme), identique depuis 2007, pour son message positif: encourage les enfants et les familles à prendre le contrôle de la maladie, avec les objectifs suivants:

  • Développer une bonne coopération des patients avec leurs médecins.
  • Identifier et réduire l'exposition aux facteurs de risque.
  • Évaluer, traiter et surveiller l'asthme.
  • Savoir comment gérer une crise d'asthme.

Un message positif aux patients

Le message que l'AEPap veut transmettre aux patients est le suivant: "pour maîtriser l'asthme, vous devriez":

  • Avoir un traitement écrit personnalisé pour votre asthme.
  • Prenez les médicaments prescrits par votre médecin.
  • Connaître et éviter les facteurs qui peuvent déclencher la crise d'asthme.
  • Apprenez à reconnaître les symptômes d'une crise d'asthme.
  • Bien connaître les recommandations à suivre avant une crise d'asthme.

Cette année, AEPap s’associe à une série d’initiatives telles que "Étude sur l'asthme dans les centres scolaires espagnols (EACEE)", Du groupe de travail sur l'asthme et l'éducation de la société espagnole de pneumologie pédiatrique; le premier guide européen sur "La santé des enfants et l'environnement: une relation durable"De la Fondation Roger Torné; et une série de documents graphiques pouvant être téléchargés à partir du site Web de GVR à l'adresse www.aepap.org.

Il est nécessaire d'améliorer la réaction de la communauté éducative à l'asthme

Le groupe de travail sur l’asthme et l’éducation de la Société espagnole de pneumologie pédiatrique a coordonné le "Étude sur l'asthme dans les centres scolaires espagnols (EACEE)", Qui a mis en évidence les faiblesses de l'attention des étudiants souffrant d'asthme et la nécessité d'améliorer la réaction de la communauté éducative à l'asthme, et a élaboré un décalogue de recommandations visant à optimiser la prise en charge des étudiants asthmatiques dans les écoles, qui devrait: être connus de la société, des écoles et des administrations publiques.

La Fondation Roger Torne, une organisation à but non lucratif, a coordonné le premier guide européen sur "La santé des enfants et l'environnement: une relation qui dure toute la vie". Le livre est divisé en deux parties. d'une part, les facteurs environnementaux qui influencent le plus la santé des enfants sont détaillés et incluent des recommandations pour que les parents prennent soin de la santé de leurs enfants, sur la base de plus de 150 études scientifiques sélectionnées. L’autre partie de l’ouvrage est composée d’une série d’articles de professionnels de différents domaines dont les avis offrent une vision transversale de la relation entre la santé des enfants et l’environnement.

En outre, le GVR met à la disposition des écoles, des centres de santé et des hôpitaux du matériel graphique destiné à sensibiliser le public aux étapes à suivre pour mener une vie remplie de possibilités et sans maladie, sans oublier que "Le tabagisme, tant actif que passif, est un facteur déclenchant de l'asthme chez les asthmatiques et un inducteur de la survenue d'une maladie respiratoire chronique chez les enfants fumeurs, à la fois par exposition à la fumée du tabac à la maison et par exposition intra-utérine chez la femme enceinte. , soit à cause de l'habitude maternelle de fumer comme de ses cohabitants ".

Améliorer la qualité de vie de l'enfant asthmatique

L'éducation et le traitement de l'asthme devraient être faits à tous les niveaux, mais le soins primaires En raison de sa proximité et de son accessibilité, il doit être l’un des piliers fondamentaux. La famille identifie le pédiatre comme le principal responsable de la santé de son enfant et c'est à ce niveau que la continuité se produit de la naissance de l'enfant à l'adolescence. Le pédiatre en soins primaires connaît la famille, la dynamique familiale et les facteurs de risque psychosociaux possibles.

"Les pédiatres ont la possibilité de diagnostiquer l'asthme à un stade précoce, d'indiquer le traitement approprié, de procéder à des examens périodiques et d'éduquer l'enfant et sa famille afin qu'ils soient en mesure de contrôler la maladie de la manière la plus autonome possible, les rendant ainsi conjointement responsables de la maladie. l’asthme, afin qu’ils puissent mener la vie qu’ils veulent sans aucune limitation, comme s’ils n’avaient pas d’asthme ", conclut le Dr Manuel Praena Crespo, pédiatre du centre de santé de La Candelaria et coordinateur du GVR de l’AEPap.

Première visite de l'enfant chez le dentiste! (Août 2019).