It takes years after her and finally the results seem to confirm that the day is coming to be able to present it to humanity. The Colombian scientist Manuel Elkin Patarroyo He has assured this Monday at Casa América, where he has been presented as the Príncipe de Viana de la Solidaridad Prize, that his synthetic vaccine against malaria, which will be called 'Colfavac' (Colombian falciparum vaccine), will begin to be tested in humans in June 2012. After these trials, it hopes that it could be ready for 2016.

Patarroyo has said that it has already achieved "a 90 percent effectiveness with the vaccine in monkeys" and that now his team works "in a second line of protection" for the vaccine, where they are having "very good results". He also affirms that, once proven its effectiveness in humans, its production process will be "fast and cheap" -produce each dose will cost less than 15 cents, because the rules to create this type of vaccines, published last March in the specialized magazine 'Chemical Reviews', "they are clear and very well defined".

Your production process will be "fast and cheap": producing each dose will cost less than 15 cents

Of course, recognizes that where they can find more problems will be in the distribution, unless "countries request it", and ensures that your product will follow all legal processes that both the United States drug authorities (FDA, for their acronym in English) as of Europe (EMA).

On the other hand, the scientist and his team are still working on the keys to produce synthetic vaccines against the different known infections. All of them, says the scientist, will carry the prefix 'Col' from Colombia, then the name of the parasite to fight and then the suffix 'vac'. The next disease against which the Patarroyo team will develop synthetic vaccine will be malaria produced by the Plasmodium vivax and against tuberculosis. In addition, it has revealed that various public institutions have shown interest in the Patarroyo team starting to work on a vaccine for dengue and leishmaniasis.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Vaccine 2016 Int 2 (November 2019).

Cela prend des années après elle et, finalement, les résultats semblent confirmer que le jour vient de pouvoir le présenter à l'humanité. Le scientifique colombien Manuel Elkin Patarroyo Il a assuré ce lundi à la Casa América, où il a reçu le Prix Príncipe de Viana de la Solidarité, que son vaccin synthétique contre le paludisme, qui sera appelé Colfavac (Vaccin colombien contre le falciparum) devrait commencer à être testé sur l'homme en juin 2012. Après ces essais, il espère qu'il sera prêt pour 2016.

Patarroyo a déclaré qu'il avait déjà atteint "une efficacité de 90% avec le vaccin chez les singes" et que son équipe travaille maintenant "dans une deuxième ligne de protection" du vaccin, où ils obtiennent de "très bons résultats". Il affirme également que, une fois son efficacité prouvée chez l'homme, son processus de production sera "rapide et peu coûteux". Chaque dose coûtera moins de 15 centimes, car les règles de création de ce type de vaccins, publiées en mars dernier le magazine spécialisé 'Chemical Reviews', "ils sont clairs et très bien définis".

Votre processus de production sera "rapide et pas cher": produire chaque dose coûtera moins de 15 centimes

Bien sûr, reconnaît que la distribution posera davantage de problèmes, sauf si "les pays le demandent", et veille à ce que votre produit respecte toutes les procédures juridiques en vigueur acronyme en anglais) dès Europe (EMA).

D'autre part, le scientifique et son équipe travaillent toujours sur les solutions permettant de produire des vaccins synthétiques contre les différentes infections connues. Tous, dit le scientifique, porteront le préfixe "Col" de la Colombie, le nom du parasite à combattre, puis le suffixe "vac". La prochaine maladie contre laquelle l’équipe Patarroyo mettra au point un vaccin synthétique sera le paludisme produit par le Plasmodium vivax et contre la tuberculose. En outre, il a été révélé que diverses institutions publiques avaient manifesté leur intérêt pour que l'équipe Patarroyo commence à travailler sur un vaccin contre la dengue et la leishmaniose.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Military Lessons: The U.S. Military in the Post-Vietnam Era (1999) (Août 2019).