Those exposed to tobacco smoke in the environment, which is known as being a 'passive smoker', may have a higher risk of developing type 2 diabetes, according to a recent study by the Association of Pneumology and Thoracic Surgery of the South 'Neumosur ', whose data have shown a higher incidence of this disease in pasive smokers - whose risk also increased as exposure to tobacco increased - in comparison with people who had not been forced to breathe the smoke of someone else's tobacco.

Although the number of smokers continues to increase, the exposure to tobacco smoke has decreased by 17% since the entry into force of the anti-smoking law

To reach this conclusion, the researchers found the association between passive smoking and type 2 diabetes in a total of 10,000 people and, according to Dr. Francisco Javier Álvarez, a member of Neumosur, the results of the study are one more reason to maintain the prohibition of smoking in enclosed spaces established by the latest 'anti-smoking law'. Although a recent survey published by the Spanish Society of Pneumology and Thoracic Surgery (SEPAR), indicated that the number of smokers continues to increase, it also showed that exposure to tobacco smoke has decreased by 17%, which is especially beneficial for all those people who, despite not smoking, were also exposed to the harmful effects of this substance.

For this reason, Dr. Pedro José Romero, head of the Neumosur Tobacco Group, insists that the fact that there are fewer people exposed to tobacco smoke, and the positive repercussions that this has on public health, justify the measures adopted in the law. According to Nemosur specialists, the fight against smoking should continue, and it is necessary to implement new measures to protect passive smokers, especially minors who, at home, are still exposed to passive smoking.

Secondhand Smoke (November 2019).

Les personnes exposées à la fumée de tabac dans l'environnement, connue sous le nom de «fumeur passif», risquent davantage de développer le diabète de type 2, selon une étude récente de l'Association de pneumologie et de chirurgie thoracique du Sud 'Neumosur ', dont les données ont montré une incidence plus élevée de cette maladie dans tabagisme passif - dont le risque augmentait parallèlement à l'exposition au tabac - par rapport aux personnes qui n'avaient pas été forcées de respirer la fumée du tabac de quelqu'un d'autre.

Bien que le nombre de fumeurs continue d'augmenter, l'exposition à la fumée de tabac a diminué de 17% depuis l'entrée en vigueur de la loi antitabac.

Pour arriver à cette conclusion, les chercheurs ont découvert que l'association entre le tabagisme passif et le diabète de type 2 était présente chez 10 000 personnes. Selon le Dr Francisco Javier Álvarez, membre de Neumosur, les résultats de l'étude sont une raison supplémentaire de maintenir le interdiction de fumer dans les espaces clos établis par la dernière "loi anti-tabac". Bien qu'une récente étude publiée par la Société espagnole de pneumologie et de chirurgie thoracique (SEPAR) indique que le nombre de fumeurs continue d'augmenter, elle a également montré que l'exposition à la fumée de tabac avait diminué de 17%, ce qui est particulièrement bénéfique. pour toutes les personnes qui, sans fumer, ont également été exposées aux effets nocifs de cette substance.

Pour cette raison, le Dr Pedro José Romero, responsable du groupe Neumosur Tobacco, insiste sur le fait que le nombre de personnes exposées à la fumée de tabac et ses répercussions positives sur la santé publique justifient les mesures adoptées dans le pays. la loi. Selon les spécialistes de Nemosur, la lutte contre le tabagisme devrait se poursuivre et il est nécessaire de mettre en place de nouvelles mesures pour protéger les fumeurs passifs, en particulier les mineurs qui, chez eux, sont toujours exposés au tabagisme passif.

La prévention du risque cardiovasculaire (version courte) (Août 2019).