Most specialists agree that an early detection of ovarian cancer would prolong the life of those affected, of which only 35% remain alive after five years of diagnosing the disease. However, the reality is that, in Spain, seven out of ten patients who develop this type of cancer are in an advanced stage of the disease when it is finally detected.

The symptomatology that accompanies ovarian cancer is common to other pathologies, especially to diseases of the digestive system, and this is the main reason why it goes unnoticed and, when it is diagnosed, it has frequently spread and affects other neighboring organs.

The symptomatology that accompanies ovarian cancer is common to other pathologies, especially to diseases of the digestive system, so it usually goes unnoticed

The Mutua Madrileña Foundation, with the collaboration of the OncoSur hospital network, has just carried out a study, in which oncologists and gynecologists (a total of 65 specialists) assure that the ovarian cancer prognosis is determined by the stage in which the ovarian cancer is determined. he finds the disease at the time of diagnosis, and most of them think that the survival of the patients could be increased by 20-30% if the tumor was detected early.

In the opinion of Dr. Cristina Grávalos, of the Medical Oncology Service of the Hospital 12 de Octubre in Madrid, at present there are no early detection programs that are effective, so she believes that women should attend a gynecological examination. the years because they can detect symptoms that alert about the possible presence of the pathology.

Although the causes of ovarian cancer are unknown, there are risk factors that increase the chances of developing this pathology, such as Genetic heritage and, in particular, present a mutation of the BRCA1 or BRCA2 gene, or have relatives who have it or have suffered cancer, especially if it is breast, colon or ovarian cancer.

Experts recommend that women in this situation perform regular check-ups starting at age 30, which include tests such as ultrasound Transvaginal evaluation of the CA125 tumor marker. In addition, they consider it essential to inform the population about this type of cancer, and establish an adequate coordination with primary care professionals, who can detect symptoms early and, if they suspect, refer the patient to the specialist.

Advances in Immunotherapy for Ovarian Cancer, with Dr John Liao (November 2019).

La plupart des spécialistes s'accordent pour dire qu'un dépistage précoce du cancer de l'ovaire prolongerait la vie des personnes atteintes, dont 35% seulement restent en vie après cinq ans de diagnostic de la maladie. Cependant, la réalité est qu’en Espagne, sept patients sur dix qui développent ce type de cancer sont à un stade avancé de la maladie, quand celle-ci est finalement détectée.

La symptomatologie qui accompagne le cancer de l'ovaire est commune à d'autres pathologies, en particulier aux maladies de l'appareil digestif. C'est la raison principale pour laquelle elle passe inaperçue et, lorsqu'elle est diagnostiquée, elle s'est fréquemment répandue et affecte d'autres organes voisins.

La symptomatologie qui accompagne le cancer de l'ovaire est commune à d'autres pathologies, en particulier aux maladies de l'appareil digestif, elle passe donc généralement inaperçue.

La Fondation Mutua Madrileña, avec la collaboration du réseau hospitalier OncoSur, vient de réaliser une étude dans laquelle des oncologues et des gynécologues (65 spécialistes au total) garantissent que le pronostic du cancer de l'ovaire est déterminé par le stade auquel celui-ci est déterminé. il découvre la maladie au moment du diagnostic et la plupart d’entre eux pensent que la survie des patients pourrait être augmentée de 20 à 30% si la tumeur était détectée tôt.

De l'avis de la Dre Cristina Grávalos, du service d'oncologie médicale de l'hôpital 12 de Octubre de Madrid, il n'existe actuellement aucun programme de dépistage précoce efficace. Elle estime donc que les femmes devraient se soumettre à un examen gynécologique. les années car ils peuvent détecter des symptômes qui alertent sur la présence possible de la pathologie.

Bien que les causes du cancer de l'ovaire soient inconnues, il existe des facteurs de risque qui augmentent les chances de développer cette pathologie, tels que patrimoine génétique et, en particulier, présentent une mutation du gène BRCA1 ou BRCA2, ou ont des parents qui en sont atteints ou ont souffert d'un cancer, en particulier s'il s'agit d'un cancer du sein, du côlon ou de l'ovaire.

Les experts recommandent aux femmes dans cette situation d’effectuer des contrôles réguliers à partir de 30 ans, qui comprennent des tests tels que: échographie Évaluation transvaginale du marqueur tumoral CA125. En outre, ils jugent essentiel d'informer la population de ce type de cancer et d'établir une coordination adéquate avec les professionnels des soins de santé primaires, qui peuvent détecter les symptômes à un stade précoce et, s'ils soupçonnent, orienter le patient vers le spécialiste.

[ Santé ] 10 preuves que le cancer de l’ovaire se développe dans votre corps (Août 2019).