The World Osteoporosis Day is celebrated on October 20, with the aim of raising society's awareness of this serious health problem, which affects more than two million women in Spain alone.

Osteoporosis is a disease of the bones that is characterized by a decrease in density and strength of bone mass, which results in an increased risk of fractures.

Although women, especially after menopause, are the most affected, men also suffer from this disease, which is why one in three women and one in five men over 50 suffer a fracture throughout their lives. lifetime.

A study published by the International Osteoporosis Foundation (OIF) reveals, in addition, that at least two thirds of the vertebral fractures that occur in the world as a result of osteoporosis are not diagnosed or treated, with serious repercussions on health That this entails.

In Spain, osteoporosis causes around 25,000 fractures every year, with costs exceeding 126 million euros. Rheumatologists point out that 38% of patients who suffer a fracture die within two years after the event, and a large percentage of survivors have some sequelae that diminish their ability to lead an independent life.

Early diagnosis, with the consequent establishment of appropriate treatment, the specialists insist, is the best way to reduce the risk of fractures and improve the quality of life of those affected.

Scientists Prove: Your Birth Month Defines Your Health and Personality (November 2019).

La Journée mondiale de l'ostéoporose est célébrée le 20 octobre dans le but de sensibiliser la société à ce grave problème de santé, qui touche plus de deux millions de femmes en Espagne.

L'ostéoporose est une maladie des os caractérisée par une diminution de la densité et de la résistance de la masse osseuse, ce qui entraîne un risque accru de fractures.

Bien que les femmes, en particulier après la ménopause, soient les plus touchées, les hommes souffrent également de cette maladie, ce qui explique pourquoi une femme sur trois et un homme sur cinq âgés de plus de 50 ans subissent une fracture tout au long de leur vie. la vie

Une étude publiée par l'International Osteoporosis Foundation (OIF) révèle en outre qu'au moins les deux tiers des fractures vertébrales survenues dans le monde à la suite de l'ostéoporose ne sont ni diagnostiquées ni traitées, ce qui a de graves répercussions sur la santé. ce que cela implique

En Espagne, l'ostéoporose est responsable d'environ 25 000 fractures chaque année, pour un coût supérieur à 126 millions d'euros. Les rhumatologues soulignent que 38% des patients qui subissent une fracture décèdent dans les deux ans suivant l'événement et qu'un grand pourcentage des survivants ont des séquelles qui réduisent leur capacité à mener une vie indépendante.

Les spécialistes insistent sur le fait qu'un diagnostic précoce, assorti de la mise en place d'un traitement approprié, est le meilleur moyen de réduire le risque de fractures et d'améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes touchées.

Cómo enfrentar el cáncer desde la serenidad y la cordura por el Dr. Martí Bosch - Parte 1 (Août 2019).