The symptoms of menopause can be very annoying in some cases and, in fact, specialists estimate that a quarter of women who are going through this stage would need to undergo treatment to relieve them, although only 4% of them receive hormone therapy .

In the opinion of experts, many women lack adequate information on how to prevent and reduce the conditions associated with menopause, such as hot flashes, urinary incontinence, osteoporosis, insomnia and cardiovascular disorders, and many preconceived ideas circulate about them. Potential dangers of hormone replacement therapy. Therefore, from the Spanish Association for the Study of Menopause (AEEM) want to emphasize that follow this treatment under strict medical control to determine the dosage and duration of therapy, and assess the possible side effects to adjust the medication to the specific needs of each patient, is effective to improve the well-being of menopausal women, and prevents or delays the onset of diseases such as those cited above.

The members of the AEEM point out that women should know all the possible treatment options and be aware that therapeutic support will help them improve their quality of life during the climacteric. Dr. Rafael Sánchez Borrego, president of the AEEM, explains that the treatments must be individualized according to the characteristics of the patient, and that the cooperation of the different specialists involved in the care of women during menopause should be promoted. This expert also stresses the importance of good prevention, so, in this period, women should take better care of their diet, enriching their diet with a greater amount of calcium, and exercise regularly, avoiding tobacco and Alcohol consumption.

Can infertility drugs cause premature menopause? - Dr. Teena S Thomas (November 2019).

Les symptômes de la ménopause peuvent être très gênants dans certains cas et, de fait, les spécialistes estiment qu’un quart des femmes qui traversent cette étape devraient suivre un traitement pour les soulager, bien que seulement 4% d’entre elles reçoivent un traitement hormonal. .

De l'avis des experts, de nombreuses femmes manquent d'informations suffisantes sur la manière de prévenir et de réduire les conditions associées à la ménopause, telles que les bouffées de chaleur, l'incontinence urinaire, l'ostéoporose, l'insomnie et les troubles cardiovasculaires, et de nombreuses idées préconçues circulent à leur sujet. Dangers potentiels du traitement hormonal substitutif. Par conséquent, l’Association espagnole pour l’étude de la ménopause (AEEM) tient à souligner que suivre ce traitement sous contrôle médical strict pour déterminer la posologie et la durée du traitement, et évaluer les éventuels effets indésirables de l’ajustement du médicament à Les besoins spécifiques de chaque patient sont efficaces pour améliorer le bien-être des femmes ménopausées et préviennent ou retardent l'apparition de maladies telles que celles citées ci-dessus.

Les membres de l'AEEM ont fait remarquer que les femmes devraient connaître toutes les options de traitement possibles et être conscientes qu'un soutien thérapeutique les aiderait à améliorer leur qualité de vie pendant la climactérie. Le Dr Rafael Sánchez Borrego, président de l'AEEM, explique que les traitements doivent être individualisés en fonction des caractéristiques du patient et que la coopération des différents spécialistes impliqués dans les soins à la ménopause doit être encouragée. Cet expert souligne également l’importance d’une bonne prévention. C’est pourquoi les femmes devraient, au cours de cette période, mieux prendre soin de leur régime alimentaire, enrichir leur régime alimentaire avec une plus grande quantité de calcium, et faire régulièrement de l’exercice, en évitant le tabac la consommation d'alcool.

Traitement hormonal des enfants transgenres 3/4 (Août 2019).