Between 25 and 30 percent of Spaniards suffer from pyrosis, which is colloquially called acidity, and consists of an unpleasant sensation of pain or burning in the esophagus, just below the sternum, which is due to the regurgitation of gastric acid coming from the stomach.

Manuel is a "very frequent" symptom, in the words of the president of the Royal National Academy of Medicine and head of the Gastroenterology Department of the San Carlos Clinical Hospital, Manuel Díaz-Rubio, and may be an indication of other pathologies of varying severity , including the hiatus hernia.

Gastroesophageal reflux disease (GERD) occurs as a consequence of the pathological reflux of gastric contents into the esophagus, and is currently one of the most prevalent digestive diseases among the western population. "It is estimated that 10 percent of the population suffers," clarifies Diaz-Rubio. However, he affirms that, nowadays, there are "very special" units in various centers of the country, such as the San Carlos Clinic, dedicated to the study of patients who suffer this problem "with great accuracy" and with the use of "modern techniques. " "At present, there is a spectacular clinical methodology, which allows those affected to obtain great benefits with the treatment, before moving on to other good therapeutic alternatives, such as surgery."

As he points out, the current treatment involves the use of proton pump inhibitors, drugs that inhibit the secretion of gastric acid, which allows less acid to reflux and reduces symptoms.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

GERD Surgery (Fundoplication) (November 2019).

Entre 25 et 30% des Espagnols souffrent de brûlures d'estomac, qui s'appelle familièrement l'acidité, et consiste en une sensation désagréable de douleur ou de brûlure dans l'œsophage, juste en dessous du sternum, qui est due à la régurgitation de l'acide gastrique venant de l'estomac.

Manuel est un symptôme "très fréquent", selon les mots du président de l'Académie royale de médecine et chef du département de gastroentérologie de l'hôpital clinique San Carlos, Manuel Díaz-Rubio, et peut indiquer d'autres pathologies plus ou moins graves. , y compris la hernie hiatale.

Le reflux gastro-oesophagien (RGO) est la conséquence du reflux pathologique du contenu gastrique dans l'œsophage et constitue actuellement l'une des maladies digestives les plus répandues parmi la population occidentale. "On estime que 10% de la population souffre", précise Diaz-Rubio. Cependant, il affirme qu’il existe de nos jours des unités "très spéciales" dans divers centres du pays, telles que la clinique San Carlos, dédiées à l’étude des patients qui souffrent de ce problème "avec une grande précision" et avec l’utilisation de "techniques modernes". techniques. " "A l'heure actuelle, il existe une méthodologie clinique spectaculaire, qui permet aux personnes concernées d'obtenir de grands bénéfices avec le traitement, avant de passer à d'autres bonnes alternatives thérapeutiques, telles que la chirurgie."

Comme il le fait remarquer, le traitement actuel implique l'utilisation d'inhibiteurs de la pompe à protons, des médicaments qui inhibent la sécrétion d'acide gastrique, ce qui permet à moins d'acide de refluer et de réduire les symptômes.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Maux d'estomac : la fibroscopie indispensable au diagnostic - Allô Docteurs (Août 2019).