Obesity may have its origin in emotional disorders and psychological problems -especially in the case of women-, and this is why specialists point out that in order to successfully treat this disease it may be necessary to combine diet and physical exercise with the psychotherapy.

Prolonged stress and anxiety, as well as the consequences of these conditions, such as insomnia, decisively influence overweight and hinder the loss of extra kilos. According to experts, in the case of men, obesity is usually due to inadequate diet or excessive caloric intake, while in women it is also associated with anxiety disorders and the difficulty of managing this situation.

A study conducted by the European Medical Institute of Obesity has also found that, at least in Spain, women are more intolerant of weight problems than men, whether they suffer themselves or other people who are obese . Rubén Bravo, spokesperson of this entity, has pointed out that it is common for Spanish women with a normal weight to attribute obesity to lack of care and a lack of willpower in those who suffer from it, and do not consider it, therefore, a disease.

41% of women who participated in the survey admitted that obesity is an aesthetic problem for them

41% of the women who participated in the survey admitted that for them obesity is an aesthetic problem-compared to 21% of men who felt the same-and all those who were obese reported having been victims of some type of employment discrimination because of their physical appearance, which only happened to 36% of obese men.

The perception that Spanish women have of obesity means that 67% of those who have a normal weight or an easy to treat overweight reject as a couple an obese person, while in the case of men the percentage of those who do not They would marry someone who had weight problems reduced to 17%.

According to Bravo, this may be related to the fact that Spanish women are at the top among those who are most careful to avoid obesity in the entire European Union, unlike the Spanish, who are the Europeans who have more problems of excess weight. The specialist adds that, in our country, neither men nor women feel comfortable with the extra kilos, and they try to fight them following a treatment. In fact, Bravo says that the number of adolescents seeking help to lose weight is also increasing.

Obesity - Mental Health Help with Kati Morton | Kati Morton (November 2019).

L’obésité peut avoir pour origine des troubles émotionnels et des problèmes psychologiques - en particulier chez les femmes -, c’est pourquoi les spécialistes soulignent que pour traiter avec succès cette maladie, il peut être nécessaire de combiner régime alimentaire et exercice psychothérapie.

Le stress et l’anxiété prolongés, ainsi que les conséquences de ces affections, telles que l’insomnie, influent de manière décisive sur le surpoids et entravent la perte de kilos en trop. Selon les experts, l'obésité est généralement due à une alimentation inadéquate ou à un apport calorique excessif chez les hommes, tandis qu'elle est également associée aux troubles anxieux et à la difficulté de gérer cette situation.

Une étude menée par l'Institut médical européen de l'obésité a également révélé que, du moins en Espagne, les femmes sont plus intolérantes en matière de poids que les hommes, qu'elles souffrent ou qu'elles souffrent d'autres personnes obèses. . Rubén Bravo, porte-parole de cette entité, a souligné qu'il est courant que les femmes espagnoles ayant un poids normal attribuent l'obésité à un manque de soin et à un manque de volonté de celles qui en souffrent, et ne le considèrent donc pas maladie

41% des femmes ayant participé à l'enquête ont admis que l'obésité était un problème esthétique pour elles

41% des femmes qui ont participé à l'enquête ont admis que l'obésité est un problème esthétique, contre 21% des hommes qui ont ressenti la même chose, et toutes les personnes obèses ont déclaré avoir été victimes d'un type quelconque. discrimination à l’emploi en raison de leur apparence physique, qui n’est arrivée que chez 36% des hommes obèses.

La perception que les femmes espagnoles ont de l'obésité signifie que 67% de celles qui ont un poids normal ou un surpoids facile à traiter rejettent en couple une personne obèse, tandis que dans le cas des hommes, le pourcentage de celles qui n'en ont pas. Ils épouseraient quelqu'un qui avait des problèmes de poids réduit à 17%.

Selon Bravo, cela pourrait être lié au fait que les femmes espagnoles figurent au premier rang parmi celles qui veillent le plus à éviter l'obésité dans l'ensemble de l'Union européenne, contrairement aux Espagnoles, qui sont les Européennes qui ont le plus de problèmes d'excès de poids. Le spécialiste ajoute que, dans notre pays, ni les hommes ni les femmes ne se sentent à l'aise avec les kilos en trop, et ils essaient de les combattre après un traitement. En fait, Bravo dit que le nombre d'adolescents cherchant de l'aide pour perdre du poids augmente également.

Place à la santé : L'obésité, une maladie chronique. 1/5 (Août 2019).