Until now we knew walnuts as an advisable dry fruit to take care of heart health, but apparently their virtues do not stop there: scientists from the Institute for Basic Research in Developmental Disabilities in New York (United States) suggest that the extract of walnuts can offer a protective effect against oxidative stress and cell death caused by beta amyloid protein, the main component of amyloid deposits and senile plaques of people with Alzheimer's.

According to Dr. Abha Chauhan, author of the research, walnuts are a complete food rich in nutrients that not only provide antioxidants, but also alpha-linolenic acid (ALA), vegetable-derived Omega-3 fatty acids, which "offer anti-inflammatory properties and protect brain cells from oxidative damage. "

This promising breakthrough opens a new path in the search for foods that improve cognitive health

In the research it was observed how the extract of walnuts reduces cell death caused by amyloid beta proteins and cytotoxicity by decreasing the generation of free radicals, reducing the damage in the membranes and attenuating the damage in the DNA. This effect could be due to the active compounds present in the nuts, which can increase the capacity of the endogenous antioxidant defenses and can modulate the cellular state of reduction-oxidation.

This promising advance in the fight against neurodegenerative diseases, which has been published in the journal 'Neurochemical Research', opens a new path in the search for certain foods that help maintain or improve cognitive health.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Alzheimer's Prevention Diet | Living Healthy Chicago (November 2019).

Jusqu’à présent, nous connaissions les noix comme un fruit sec à conseiller pour la santé cardiaque, mais leurs vertus ne s’arrêtent apparemment pas là: des scientifiques de l’Institut de recherche fondamentale sur les troubles du développement de New York (États-Unis) suggèrent que l’extrait de Les noix peuvent offrir un effet protecteur contre le stress oxydatif et la mort cellulaire causés par la protéine bêta-amyloïde, principale composante des dépôts amyloïdes et des plaques séniles des personnes atteintes de la maladie d'Alzheimer.

Selon le Dr Abha Chauhan, auteur de la recherche, les noix sont un aliment complet riche en nutriments qui fournissent non seulement des antioxydants, mais aussi de l'acide alpha-linolénique (ALA), des acides gras oméga-3 d'origine végétale, qui "offrent propriétés anti-inflammatoires et protéger les cellules du cerveau contre les dommages oxydatifs ".

Cette percée prometteuse ouvre une nouvelle voie dans la recherche d'aliments qui améliorent la santé cognitive

Dans les recherches, il a été observé que l'extrait de noix réduisait la mort cellulaire causée par les protéines bêta-amyloïdes et la cytotoxicité en diminuant la génération de radicaux libres, en diminuant les dommages aux membranes et en atténuant les dommages dans l'ADN. Cet effet pourrait être dû aux composés actifs présents dans les noix, qui peuvent augmenter la capacité des défenses antioxydantes endogènes et peuvent moduler l'état cellulaire de réduction-oxydation.

Cette avancée prometteuse dans la lutte contre les maladies neurodégénératives, publiée dans la revue "Neurochemical Research", ouvre une nouvelle voie dans la recherche de certains aliments qui contribuent au maintien ou à l'amélioration de la santé cognitive.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Guérir Alzheimer (sans médicaments) (Août 2019).