While you can not blame the excess weight on genetics because, according to specialists, the imbalance between what is ingested and energy expenditure is largely responsible for weight gain, genetic factors also influence the development of obesity, and they account for 30 percent of the causes for which an individual gains weight more easily than others, also conditioning their response to a certain diet.

A new test, NutriCheck, evaluates the genetic predisposition to overweight by analyzing, among other variables, the way in which the organism assimilates the different nutrients. This will allow to identify the genetic variants that intervene in the control of the gain of weight and, in this way, to establish a personalized diet much more effective.

NutriCheck evaluates the genetic predisposition to overweight by analyzing, among other variables, the way in which the organism assimilates the different nutrients

Through 42 genetic variants extracted from relevant national and international scientific works, NutriCheck studies the genes involved in the way to take advantage of the nutrients of the food, the energy balance and the need to eat of the subject.

As Professor Basilio Moreno Esteban, Head of the Endocrinology, Metabolism and Nutrition Service of the Gregorio Marañón University Hospital in Madrid, explains, identifying this personal genetic predisposition will allow tailoring a diet "tailored" to the patient. The expert warns that the levels of overweight and obesity in Spain have increased significantly (38% of Spaniards suffer from obesity, and 22.9% are overweight), and that this seriously affects health because it contributes to the development of other pathologies such as diabetes, hypertension, hypercholesterolemia, hepatic steatosis (fatty liver) and sleep apnea, among others.

Nutrigenic: genetic inheritance and nutrition

Nutrigenetics is a science that studies how genes intervene in the way in which the organism reacts to different foods. And is that diet not only influences the time to gain weight, but the type of diet also increases or decreases the chances of suffering certain conditions, even in the case that the person is thin.

NutriCheck focuses on those aspects of genetic inheritance that condition the body's responses to certain dietary habits of the individual, and allows to determine the genes involved in body morphology and possible metabolic disorders. The new tool uses an oral swab to analyze these factors, and the result will be a nutrigenetic profile of the patient that will help a medical professional to determine which is the most suitable diet for him, with an individualized diet that will not only prevent him from developing Overweight, obesity and other associated pathologies, but it will provide the necessary nutrients for your body to function properly.

Source: Genotest

Managing Your Risk: The Obesity Paradox - Can Genetics Provide a Clue? (November 2019).

Bien que vous ne puissiez pas imputer l'excès de poids à la génétique car, selon les spécialistes, le déséquilibre entre l'ingestion et la dépense énergétique est en grande partie responsable de la prise de poids, des facteurs génétiques influent également sur le développement de l'obésité, et ils représentent 30% des causes pour lesquelles un individu prend du poids plus facilement que d'autres, conditionnant également sa réponse à un certain régime.

Un nouveau test, NutriCheck, évalue la prédisposition génétique à la surcharge pondérale en analysant, entre autres variables, la manière dont l’organisme assimile les différents nutriments. Cela permettra d'identifier les variantes génétiques qui interviennent dans le contrôle du gain de poids et, ainsi, d'établir un régime personnalisé beaucoup plus efficace.

NutriCheck évalue la prédisposition génétique au surpoids en analysant, entre autres variables, la manière dont l'organisme assimile les différents nutriments.

Au travers de 42 variantes génétiques extraites d’ouvrages scientifiques nationaux et internationaux pertinents, NutriCheck étudie les gènes impliqués dans la manière de tirer parti des éléments nutritifs de l’alimentation, du bilan énergétique et du besoin de manger du sujet.

Comme l'explique le professeur Basilio Moreno Esteban, chef du service d'endocrinologie, de métabolisme et de nutrition de l'hôpital universitaire Gregorio Marañón de Madrid, l'identification de cette prédisposition personnelle à la génétique permettra d'adapter un régime «sur mesure» au patient. L’expert a mis en garde sur le fait que les niveaux de surpoids et d’obésité en Espagne ont considérablement augmenté (38% des Espagnols souffrent d’obésité et 22,9% en surpoids) et que cela affecte gravement la santé car il contribue au développement d’autres pathologies. tels que le diabète, l'hypertension, l'hypercholestérolémie, la stéatose hépatique (foie gras) et l'apnée du sommeil, entre autres.

Nutrigène: patrimoine génétique et nutrition

La nutrigénétique est une science qui étudie comment les gènes interviennent dans la façon dont l'organisme réagit à différents aliments. Et est-ce que le régime n'influe pas seulement sur le temps nécessaire pour prendre du poids, mais le type de régime augmente ou diminue également les risques de souffrir de certaines conditions, même dans le cas où la personne est mince.

NutriCheck se concentre sur les aspects du patrimoine génétique qui conditionnent les réponses du corps à certaines habitudes alimentaires de l'individu et permet de déterminer les gènes impliqués dans la morphologie du corps et les possibles. troubles métaboliques. Le nouvel outil utilise un écouvillon oral pour analyser ces facteurs. Il en résulte un profil nutrigénétique du patient qui aidera le professionnel de la santé à déterminer le régime le plus approprié pour lui, avec un régime individualisé qui l’empêchera non seulement de se développer. Surpoids, obésité et autres pathologies associées, mais il fournira les nutriments nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de votre corps.

Source: Genotest

Surpoids et épigénétique - Maigrir durablement (Août 2019).