A new regulations of the European Union (EU), which has just come into force, increases security controls over the cosmetics that are marketed in member countries, and obliges manufacturers to offer consumers more detailed information on the composition and effects of these products.

The new rules that will govern the commercialization of cosmetics from now on were approved at the end of 2009, but a period of time has been granted to facilitate the manufacturers' application. As explained by Neven Mimica, the European Commissioner for Consumer Affairs, the purpose of this amendment is to better protect consumers, and that consumers have more information about these products, ranging from toothpaste to toothpaste. makeup.

In order to carry out a follow-up to verify that the standards are being complied with, a European manufacturers register, called Cosmetic Products Notification Portal (CPNP), in which about 320,000 cosmetic products have already been registered.

The aim of the new regulation is to better protect consumers, and that consumers have more information about cosmetic products and their safety and efficacy

Manufacturers must designate a person who is responsible for the products to be subjected to the corresponding safety tests, in addition to developing systems that collect consumer complaints and the possible adverse effects of these cosmetics. The competent authorities of the EU countries will be in charge of verifying that the standards are being complied with and of establishing the sanctions pertinent to the manufacturers that infringe them.

The European Commission has also adopted a new regulation with the aim of preventing misleading advertising which highlights the beneficial effects of certain cosmetics that do not conform to reality, such as the alleged action for 48 hours or the anti-wrinkle effect. Those manufacturers that want to report this type of properties of their products must meet criteria such as 'proven efficacy', that is, they must provide evidence of such effectiveness before including that information on the label.

Cosmetic products claims in the EU (September 2019).

Un nouveau règlements de l'Union européenne (UE), qui vient d'entrer en vigueur, renforce les contrôles de sécurité sur cosmétique commercialisés dans les pays membres et obligent les fabricants à fournir aux consommateurs des informations plus détaillées sur la composition et les effets de ces produits.

Les nouvelles règles qui régiront désormais la commercialisation des produits cosmétiques ont été approuvées fin 2009, mais un délai a été accordé pour faciliter l'application par les fabricants. Comme l'a expliqué Neven Mimica, commissaire européen en charge de la consommation, le but de cet amendement est de mieux protéger les consommateurs et que ceux-ci disposent de plus d'informations sur ces produits, allant du dentifrice au dentifrice. le maquillage.

Pour effectuer un suivi afin de vérifier que les normes sont bien respectées, un Registre des constructeurs européens, appelé portail de notification des produits cosmétiques (PCNP), dans lequel environ 320 000 produits cosmétiques ont déjà été enregistrés.

Le nouveau règlement vise à mieux protéger les consommateurs et à ce qu'ils aient davantage d'informations sur les produits cosmétiques, leur sécurité et leur efficacité.

Les fabricants doivent désigner une personne responsable des produits à soumettre aux tests de sécurité correspondants, en plus de développer des systèmes qui collectent les réclamations des consommateurs et les effets néfastes possibles de ces produits cosmétiques. Les autorités compétentes des pays de l’UE seront chargées de vérifier que les normes sont respectées et d’établir les sanctions applicables aux fabricants qui les enfreignent.

La Commission européenne a également adopté un nouveau règlement visant à prévenir publicité mensongère qui met en évidence les effets bénéfiques de certains produits cosmétiques non conformes à la réalité, tels que l'action présumée pendant 48 heures ou l'effet anti-rides. Les fabricants qui souhaitent signaler ce type de propriétés à leurs produits doivent répondre à des critères tels que "l'efficacité prouvée", c'est-à-dire qu'ils doivent fournir la preuve de cette efficacité avant d'inclure ces informations sur l'étiquette.

Les illusions économiques de l'UE - version intégrale - Conférence de Charles-Henri Gallois (Août 2019).