The benefits reported napping they are endorsed by numerous scientific bodies, which confirm that it provides a well-being that can not be compared with any medical measure. Among these benefits are that it reduces cardiovascular risk factors, releases tension, reinforces alertness and increases the capacity for concentration.

Recently, also the North American Space Agency (NASA), has admitted that the siesta is beneficial, and has estimated that 26 minutes It is the most appropriate duration to achieve all its advantages. The US Transportation Safety Board, for its part, has presented data showing that a nap improves the effectiveness of air traffic controllers; the study determines that a napping for 26 minutes would contribute to improving the performance of these workers by 34%, and to increase their ability to remain alert by 54%.

A study finds that a 26-minute nap would help improve the performance of air traffic controllers by 34%, and increase their ability to remain alert by 54%

If the siesta exerts a beneficial effect on adults and can contribute to cope better with the day, it becomes a necessity in the case of children and the elderly. Thus, Dr. Gonzalo Pin Arboleda, coordinator of the Sleep Unit of the Quirón Hospital in Valencia, explains that napping is essential for children under five years of age to have a correct physical and neurological development, and helps seniors to better resist daily tasks, in addition to improving their quality of life.

An investigation conducted by Nasaka A and Oikonomou in 2007, which was published in Archives of Internal Medicine 167, indicates that napping is an ideal formula to prevent heart disease, by showing that while individuals who napped occasionally decreased their cardiovascular risk by 12%, those who enjoyed this habit frequently, reduced the risk a 37% For its part, the American Academy of Sleep has carried out a study called Nap, to evaluate its numerous benefits.

What the experts seem to agree on is that the nap should not be excessively long, and Mayoral points out that if it is prolonged too long, the cycles of wakefulness and sleep can vary, and cause insomnia at night. That's why they advise that the siesta should last 15 to 20 minutes.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Why Sleep Matters (November 2019).

Le avantages signalés sieste ils sont endossés par de nombreux organismes scientifiques, qui confirment qu'il procure un bien-être incomparable à toute mesure médicale. Parmi ces avantages, citons le fait qu'il réduit les facteurs de risque cardiovasculaires, libère les tensions, renforce la vigilance et augmente la capacité de concentration.

Récemment, l’Agence spatiale nord-américaine (NASA) a également admis que la sieste était bénéfique et avait estimé que 26 minutes C'est la durée la plus appropriée pour obtenir tous ses avantages. Le US Transportation Safety Board, pour sa part, a présenté des données montrant qu'une sieste améliore l'efficacité des contrôleurs de la circulation aérienne; Selon cette étude, une sieste de 26 minutes contribuerait à améliorer les performances de ces travailleurs de 34% et à augmenter leur capacité à rester alertes de 54%.

Une étude a révélé qu'une sieste de 26 minutes contribuerait à améliorer de 34% les performances des contrôleurs aériens et à augmenter de 54% leur capacité à rester vigilants.

Si la sieste exerce un effet bénéfique sur les adultes et peut contribuer à mieux faire face à la journée, elle devient une nécessité pour les enfants et les personnes âgées. Ainsi, le Dr. Gonzalo Pin Arboleda, coordinateur de l'unité de sommeil de l'hôpital Quirón de Valence, explique que la sieste est essentielle pour que les enfants de moins de cinq ans puissent avoir un développement physique et neurologique correct, et aide les personnes âgées. pour mieux résister aux tâches quotidiennes, en plus d’améliorer leur qualité de vie.

Une enquête menée par Nasaka A et Oikonomou en 2007 et publiée dans Archives de médecine interne 167, indique que la sieste est une formule idéale pour prévenir les maladies cardiaques, car elle montre que, même si les personnes qui font la sieste diminuent occasionnellement leur risque cardiovasculaire de 12%, celles qui en profitent fréquemment réduisent 37% De son côté, l’Académie américaine du sommeil a réalisé une étude intitulée Siesta, pour évaluer ses nombreux avantages.

Les experts semblent convenir que la sieste ne devrait pas être excessivement longue, et Mayoral fait remarquer que si elle dure trop longtemps, les cycles de veille et de sommeil peuvent varier et provoquer une insomnie la nuit. C'est pourquoi ils conseillent que la sieste dure 15 à 20 minutes.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Dormir moins de 6 heures par nuit augmente le risque de crise cardiaque de 35% - Random888 (Août 2019).