A study carried out in collaboration with the National Plan on AIDS, which has analyzed the data of 748 women admitted to 23 Spanish hospitals, has concluded that, at present, the profile of women with AIDS in our country it has varied and is consistent with that of a heterosexual woman whose age is around 40 years (the average is 38.31 years), who has already been a mother, and who was diagnosed late.

The investigation, which will be presented next week in the III GeSIDA National Congress, in Seville, has included women of different nationalities and races, since, in Spain, more than half of the female patients who are detected HIV are immigrants.

Although new HIV infections diagnosed worldwide are common in men who have sex with men, the number of infected women is increasing alarmingly, which now accounts for 52 percent of new cases.

The AIDS Study Group (GeSIDA) warns that women who belong to the population sectors with fewer resources are especially vulnerable to HIV

The AIDS Study Group (GeSIDA) warns that women belonging to sectors of the population with fewer resources are especially vulnerable to HIV, an infection that, in these cases, has its origin, mainly, in heterosexual transmission (79 % of total new infections in women). Therefore, from GeSIDA they raise the need to establish a differentiated care for patients, and understand that it is necessary to include the female population in the new clinical trials.

The profile extracted from the new study, which included women who had been diagnosed between 2006 and 2010, also proved that thanks to the tests performed on women during their pregnancy, the number of mothers of babies with HIV 44.2% of the patients analyzed were white, 21.93% were black, and 9.76% were of Latin American origin.

According to the data offered by the Secretariat of the National Plan on AIDS, under the Ministry of Health, in Spain the disease has been diagnosed to 79,363 people since the beginning of the epidemic worldwide.

We Were There - HIV/AIDS Lecture (November 2019).

Une étude réalisée en collaboration avec le Plan national de lutte contre le SIDA, qui a analysé les données de 748 femmes admises dans 23 hôpitaux espagnols, a conclu que, à l'heure actuelle, profil des femmes atteintes du sida dans notre pays, il a varié et correspond à celui d'une femme hétérosexuelle d'environ 40 ans (la moyenne est de 38,31 ans), qui a déjà été mère et qui a été diagnostiquée tardivement.

L’enquête, qui sera présentée la semaine prochaine dans le III Congrès National GeSIDA, à Séville, a inclus des femmes de nationalités et de races différentes, puisqu'un plus de la moitié des patientes dépistées par le VIH sont des immigrées en Espagne.

Bien que les nouvelles infections à VIH diagnostiquées dans le monde soient courantes chez les hommes ayant des rapports sexuels avec des hommes, le nombre de femmes infectées augmente de manière alarmante, ce qui représente désormais 52% des nouveaux cas.

Le groupe d'étude sur le sida (GeSIDA) avertit que les femmes appartenant aux secteurs de la population disposant de moins de ressources sont particulièrement vulnérables au VIH

Le Groupe d’étude sur le sida (GeSIDA) signale que les femmes appartenant à des couches de la population disposant de moins de ressources sont particulièrement vulnérables au VIH, une infection qui, dans ces cas, a pour origine principalement la transmission hétérosexuelle (79 % du total des nouvelles infections chez les femmes). C'est pourquoi GeSIDA insiste sur la nécessité d'établir des soins différenciés pour les patients et comprend qu'il est nécessaire d'inclure la population féminine dans les nouveaux essais cliniques.

Le profil extrait de la nouvelle étude, qui inclut des femmes diagnostiquées entre 2006 et 2010, prouve également que, grâce aux tests effectués sur les femmes pendant leur grossesse, le nombre de mères de bébés Le VIH 44,2% des patients analysés étaient blancs, 21,93% étaient noirs et 9,76% étaient d'origine latino-américaine.

Selon les données fournies par le Secrétariat du Plan national de lutte contre le SIDA, relevant du ministère de la Santé, en Espagne, la maladie a été diagnostiquée chez 79 363 personnes depuis le début de l'épidémie dans le monde.

Pédophilie : Entretien avec Tristan Renard, sociologue (Août 2019).