The influenza A pandemic caused by the H1N1 virus that occurred in 2009, has resulted in an increase of 10% in mortality among population groups that have risk factors that make them more vulnerable to contracting this type of infection, and which also present greater difficulties in combating them effectively.

This is the conclusion reached by a group of researchers belonging to the Spanish Society of Intensive Medicine (SEMICYUC), the CIBER of respiratory diseases (CIBERES), and the Spanish Center for Infection Research (REIPI), after conducting a study , published in Critical Care, comparing the data of the 2009 pandemic, with those obtained in patients treated during 2010 and 2011 in 148 intensive care units (ICU) that have participated in the research.

Dr. Ignacio Martín Loeches, who has coordinated the study, believes that the increase in the number of deaths observed may be due to the fact that the patients treated in the ICU were, in most cases, elderly people, who also suffered from other pathologies that increased your risk

Researchers advise that preventive measures disseminated at the time, so that the diagnosis is made as soon as possible and there are no delays in the treatment

The specialist stresses that the results of the study show that it is necessary to remain alert to H1N1, and believes that the population is not sufficiently aware of its danger for groups considered at risk, which may explain why the evolution after the pandemic has not been good

For this reason, the researchers advise that the prevention measures disseminated at the time be adopted, so that the diagnosis is made as soon as possible and there are no delays in the treatment. In addition, they propose that educational programs be developed to inform the population, and recommend that health professionals be alert to any sign that indicates the possibility of treating influenza A, to reduce mortality.

Among his proposals, they emphasize that a test is carried out, and the empirical antiviral treatment and establish measures to control the infection, in the case of those patients who have been diagnosed with a respiratory infection or pneumonia, or when they have a fever and present symptoms during the time when there are more cases of influenza seasonal.

Powassan Virus Is the Scary New Reason to Avoid Ticks | TIME (November 2019).

Le grippe pandémique A causé par le Virus H1N1 qui s'est passé dans 2009, a entraîné une augmentation de 10% de la mortalité chez les groupes de population dont les facteurs de risque les rendent plus susceptibles de contracter ce type d’infection et qui présentent également de plus grandes difficultés pour les combattre efficacement.

Telle est la conclusion à laquelle sont parvenus un groupe de chercheurs appartenant à la Société espagnole de médecine intensive (SEMICYUC), au CIBER des maladies respiratoires (CIBERES) et au Centre espagnol de recherche sur les infections (REIPI), après avoir mené une étude , publié dans Critical Care, comparant les données de la pandémie de 2009 à celles obtenues chez des patients traités en 2010 et 2011 dans 148 unités de soins intensifs (USI) ayant participé à la recherche.

Le Dr Ignacio Martín Loeches, qui a coordonné l’étude, estime que l’augmentation du nombre de décès observés pourrait être due au fait que les patients traités aux soins intensifs étaient, dans la plupart des cas, des personnes âgées, qui souffraient également d’autres pathologies votre risque

Les chercheurs conseillent que les mesures préventives soient diffusées à ce moment-là, afin que le diagnostic soit posé le plus rapidement possible et que le traitement ne soit pas retardé.

Le spécialiste souligne que les résultats de l'étude montrent qu'il est nécessaire de rester vigilant face au virus H1N1 et estime que la population n'est pas suffisamment consciente du danger qu'elle représente pour les groupes considérés comme à risque, ce qui peut expliquer pourquoi l'évolution après la pandémie n'a pas été bon

Pour cette raison, les chercheurs conseillent d’adopter les mesures de prévention diffusées à l’époque, afin que le diagnostic soit posé le plus rapidement possible et qu’il n’y ait pas de retard dans le traitement. En outre, ils proposent que des programmes éducatifs soient développés pour informer la population et recommandent que les professionnels de la santé soient attentifs à tout signe indiquant la possibilité de traiter l'influenza A afin de réduire la mortalité.

Parmi ses propositions, ils soulignent qu’un test est effectué et que la traitement antiviral empirique et mettre en place des mesures de contrôle de l'infection chez les patients chez qui on a diagnostiqué une infection respiratoire ou une pneumonie, ou lorsqu'ils font de la fièvre et présentent des symptômes au moment où il y a davantage de cas de grippe saisonnier

Enquête vaccination N°5-Vaccins grippe & pneumocoque entre épidémie et stratégie de communication (Août 2019).