According to recent studies, more than half of women who practice sports such as jogging, aerobics, steps, martial arts or basketball ... suffer occasional involuntary leaking of urine, due to a weakening of the pelvic floor due to excessive pressure on the area. "A woman with a strong abdomen exerts a lot of pressure on her bladder, and if the sphincter is not prepared to withstand the pressure, there is loss of urine," explains Dr. Montserrat Espuña, President of the Pelvic Floor Section of the Society. Spanish Gynecology and Obstetrics (SEGO) and member of the Expert Committee of the Indas Institute.

Contrary to what is usually thought, urinary incontinence is not just a matter of older women; In fact, aging is only one of the risk factors that favor the appearance of this pathology, as well as obesity, constipation, pregnancy, childbirth and impact sports.

Like any other part of the body, the bladder also requires training to maintain an optimal physical shape. For this reason, the Indas Institute recommends toning the pelvic floor muscles with contraction exercises called Kegel Exercises, a specific training aimed at improving the function of the muscles and their capacity for contraction and continence.

How to perform the Kegel Exercises correctly?

"Initially, a learning period is necessary. In this sense, it is recommended that a specialist help the patient to better understand that area of ​​their body, as well as establish a plan of pelvic floor exercises suitable for her, "says Dr. Espuña.

The Indas Institute gives a series of recommendations to practice these exercises in a correct and effective way:

  • The disposition of the pelvic floor muscles houses three rings: around the urethra, another around the vagina, and the last around the anus. Contract them from front to back and then relax them.
  • Contract the muscles around the urethra, vagina and anus, and squeeze in and up, trying to keep the contraction for about five seconds and then relax the muscles for a time similar to that they have been contracted. Repeat this exercise for a maximum of 10-12 contractions.
  • Another way to do the contraction is to imagine that each section of the muscular tube that forms your vagina is a different plant from a building. Try to stress each section of the muscular tube of your vagina by gently raising the elevator to the first floor, hold it for a second and go up to the second floor. So many "plants" as you can. And then down.

To improve the symptoms of involuntary exhaustion of urine with the efforts, it has been shown that the practice of these exercises is effective, if these 10-12 contractions are made about 2-3 times a day. "It is important to perform these exercises slowly, without forcing or feeling pain, breathing normally and avoiding contracting the abdomen, buttocks or thighs. The important thing is to do it well, since a smaller number of well-done repetitions is more beneficial than many incorrect repetitions ", concludes Dr. Espuña.

3 Simple Home Remedies To TREAT URINARY TRACT INFECTION (UTI) In Women (November 2019).

Selon des études récentes, plus de la moitié des femmes pratiquant des sports tels que le jogging, l’aérobic, le step, les arts martiaux ou le basket-ball… souffrent occasionnellement de fuites involontaires d’urine en raison d’un affaiblissement du plancher pelvien dû à une pression excessive sur la région. "Une femme avec un fort abdomen exerce beaucoup de pression sur sa vessie et si le sphincter n'est pas prêt à supporter cette pression, il y aura une perte d'urine", explique le Dr Montserrat Espuña, président de la section Plancher pelvien de la Société. Gynécologie et obstétrique espagnoles (SEGO) et membre du comité d'experts de l'Institut Indas.

Contrairement à ce que l’on pense habituellement, l’incontinence urinaire ne concerne pas uniquement les femmes plus âgées; En effet, le vieillissement n'est qu'un des facteurs de risque favorisant l'apparition de cette pathologie, ainsi que l'obésité, la constipation, la grossesse, l'accouchement et les sports à impact.

Comme toute autre partie du corps, la vessie nécessite également un entraînement pour conserver une forme physique optimale. Pour cette raison, l'Institut Indas recommande de tonifier les muscles du plancher pelvien avec des exercices de contraction appelés exercices de Kegel, un entraînement spécifique visant à améliorer la fonction des muscles et leur capacité de contraction et de continence.

Comment effectuer les exercices de Kegel correctement?

"Au début, une période d'apprentissage est nécessaire. En ce sens, il est recommandé qu'un spécialiste aide le patient à mieux comprendre cette zone de son corps, ainsi qu’à établir un plan d’exercices du plancher pelvien qui lui convienne », explique le Dr Espuña.

L'Indas Institute donne une série de recommandations pour pratiquer ces exercices de manière correcte et efficace:

  • La disposition des muscles du plancher pelvien comporte trois anneaux: autour de l'urètre, un autre autour du vagin et le dernier autour de l'anus. Contractez-les d'avant en arrière puis relâchez-les.
  • Contractez les muscles autour de l'urètre, du vagin et de l'anus et exercez une légère pression pour maintenir la contraction pendant environ cinq secondes, puis relâchez les muscles pendant un temps similaire à celui où ils ont été contractés. Répétez cet exercice pour un maximum de 10 à 12 contractions.
  • Une autre façon de faire la contraction est d’imaginer que chaque section du tube musculaire qui forme votre vagin est une plante différente d’un bâtiment. Essayez de stresser chaque section du tube musculaire de votre vagin en soulevant doucement l'ascenseur jusqu'au premier étage, maintenez-le pendant une seconde et montez au deuxième étage. Tant de "plantes" que vous pouvez. Et puis vers le bas.

Pour améliorer les symptômes d'épuisement involontaire de l'urine avec les efforts, il a été démontré que la pratique de ces exercices était efficace si ces 10 à 12 contractions étaient effectuées environ 2 à 3 fois par jour. "Il est important d'effectuer ces exercices lentement, sans forcer ni ressentir de douleur, en respirant normalement et en évitant de contracter l'abdomen, les fesses ou les cuisses. L’important est de bien le faire, puisqu'un nombre réduit de répétitions bien faites est plus bénéfique que de nombreuses répétitions incorrectes ", conclut le Dr Espuña.

PEDOPHILIE DES ELITES FRANCAISES TEMOIGNAGE DE SEVERINE (Septembre 2019).