A study has revealed that 63% of Spaniards do not know how to distinguish healthy fats from those that can lead to cardiovascular disorders, which are saturated fats found in foods such as pastries, sausages, fried foods or butter, and believe that the only ingredients that breakfast should include to be considered heart-healthy are fruit or juice, bread or toast, olive oil and milk.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), the energy that fat should contribute to our daily diet should not exceed 30-35% of the total. The saturated ones should not exceed 10%, the polyunsaturated fatty acids between 6 and 10%, and the trans fatty acids 1%. The rest must be completed with monounsaturated fats (olive oil).

The foods that are part of our habitual diet contribute fat to the organism, since it is a necessary nutrient, but only in the adequate quantity. There are different types of fats, which is convenient to know: saturated and unsaturated fats (which are divided into monounsaturated, polyunsaturated and trans fat). If you want to know how to distinguish them, what is the function of each type of fat and in what foods to find them, you can read the article 'Types of lipids or fats'.

What Happens To Your Body When You Drink Wine Every Night (November 2019).

Une étude a révélé que 63% des Espagnols ne savent pas distinguer les graisses saines de celles pouvant entraîner des troubles cardiovasculaires, graisses saturées présentes dans des aliments tels que les pâtisseries, les saucisses, les aliments frits ou le beurre, et croyez que les seuls ingrédients que le petit-déjeuner devrait inclure pour être considérés comme sains pour le cœur sont les fruits ou les jus de fruits, le pain ou les toasts, l'huile d'olive et le lait.

Selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS), l'énergie que les graisses devraient contribuer à notre alimentation quotidienne ne devrait pas dépasser 30 à 35% de la consommation totale. Les acides gras saturés ne doivent pas dépasser 10%, les acides gras polyinsaturés entre 6 et 10% et les acides gras trans 1%. Le reste doit être complété par des acides gras monoinsaturés (huile d’olive).

Les aliments qui font partie de notre régime alimentaire habituel apportent de la graisse à l'organisme, car c'est un nutriment nécessaire, mais seulement en quantité suffisante. Il existe différents types de graisses qu'il est commode de connaître: les graisses saturées et insaturées (divisées en graisses monoinsaturées, polyinsaturées et trans). Si vous voulez savoir comment les distinguer, quelle est la fonction de chaque type de graisse et dans quels aliments pour les trouver, vous pouvez lire l'article 'Types de lipides ou de graisses'.

Charlotte Brontë - Jane Eyre - Livre audio 1 SOUS - TITRES, Chantal Magnat (Août 2019).