Most men do not know the effects that smoking can have on their sex life. Experts estimate that more than 60% of smokers will have erection problems, and that between 30 and 40% have alterations in fertility. Thus, men who smoke more than 20 cigarettes a day have a lower concentration of sperm that, in most cases, would resolve when quitting tobacco.

According to Dr. Ignacio Moncada, coordinator of the Andrology Group of the Spanish Association of Urology (AEU), "Tobacco is a serious public health problem that the population is not fully aware of. Generally, those who have smoked for many years have changes in the cardiovascular system that are irreversible and that also affect their sexual function. Sperm production also deteriorates with the habit of smoking. For this reason, it is very important for the male to be aware of his situation and to consult the urologist in order to rule out any possible complication. "

Experts warn that nicotine is directly related to the inability of the male to get an erection, because it functions as a vasoconstrictor that affects the vascular system of the penis, reducing the blood flow it receives. The tobacco produces a significant deterioration of the blood vessels that ends up causing impotence.

For an erection to occur it is necessary that large amounts of blood flow penetrate the arteries of the penis. The venous system of the penis, then, is compressed to retain the blood, which is trapped in cavities called cavernous sinuses, and this is how the erection is maintained. This process is altered in smokers due to the effect of tobacco, and this is why they have difficulties not only to start an erection, but also to maintain it for as long as necessary.

Tobacco also increases the risk of suffering from other diseases, such as cardiovascular disorders, "at the same level as other factors such as hypertension, diabetes or cholesterol," says Dr. Moncada. Bladder cancer and prostate cancer also have a higher incidence among male smokers. According to the AEU, smoking two packs of tobacco for more than 20 years increases the risk of developing a bladder tumor by up to 90%.

The risk increases the greater the amount of cigarettes consumed and the number of years of smoking. As explained by Dr. Bernardino Miñana, coordinator of the Oncology Urology Group of the AEU, "the relationship between snuff and cancer is very clear in the bladder tumor because, being a storage organ, carcinogenic substances derived from tobacco they stay in contact with this area for longer, until they are expelled through the urine. In fact, smoking around two packages of tobacco for more than 20 years is a very high risk of suffering from this disease.

In the case of prostate cancer, studies have also shown a higher incidence and poorer prognosis among male smokers, and Dr. Miñana points out that "in tumors as prevalent as bladder and prostate, in which found a clear relationship with tobacco, the measures taken by the Administration aimed at reducing this habit would offer undoubted social benefits in the long term by reducing its incidence with the reduction of associated health costs ".

????‍♂️ #1 Disease That Causes Erectile Dysfunction (ED) and Impotence - by Dr Sam Robbins (November 2019).

La plupart des hommes ne connaissent pas les effets du tabagisme sur leur vie sexuelle. Les experts estiment que plus de 60% des fumeurs auront des problèmes d’érection et que 30 à 40% auront des altérations de la fertilité. Ainsi, les hommes qui fument plus de 20 cigarettes par jour ont une concentration de sperme plus faible que, dans la plupart des cas, disparaîtrait lorsque le tabac cesserait.

Selon le Dr Ignacio Moncada, coordinateur du groupe d'andrologie de l'Association espagnole d'urologie (AEU), "le tabac est un grave problème de santé publique dont la population n'est pas pleinement consciente. En général, les personnes qui ont fumé pendant de nombreuses années ont des modifications irréversibles du système cardiovasculaire qui affectent également leur fonction sexuelle. La production de sperme se détériore également avec l'habitude de fumer. Pour cette raison, il est très important que l'homme connaisse sa situation et consulte l'urologue afin d'écarter toute possibilité de complication. "

Les experts avertissent que la nicotine est directement liée à l'incapacité du mâle à avoir une érection, car elle agit comme un vasoconstricteur qui affecte le système vasculaire du pénis, réduisant ainsi le flux sanguin qu'il reçoit. Le tabac provoque une détérioration importante des vaisseaux sanguins qui finit par provoquer l'impuissance.

Pour qu'une érection se produise, il est nécessaire que de grandes quantités de sang pénètrent dans les artères du pénis. Le système veineux du pénis est alors comprimé pour retenir le sang, qui est emprisonné dans des cavités appelées des sinus caverneux et c’est ainsi que l’érection est maintenue. Ce processus est modifié chez les fumeurs en raison des effets du tabac, raison pour laquelle ils ont des difficultés non seulement à commencer une érection, mais également à la maintenir aussi longtemps que nécessaire.

Le tabac augmente également le risque de souffrir d'autres maladies, telles que les troubles cardiovasculaires, "au même niveau que d'autres facteurs tels que l'hypertension, le diabète ou le cholestérol", a déclaré le Dr Moncada. Les cancers de la vessie et de la prostate ont également une incidence plus élevée chez les fumeurs masculins. Selon l'AEU, fumer deux paquets de tabac pendant plus de 20 ans augmente le risque de développer une tumeur de la vessie jusqu'à 90%.

Plus le nombre de cigarettes consommées et le nombre d'années de tabagisme augmente, plus le risque augmente. Comme l'explique Bernardino Miñana, coordinateur du groupe d'urologie oncologique de l'AEU, "la relation entre le tabac à priser et le cancer est très claire dans la tumeur de la vessie car, étant un organe de stockage, les substances cancérigènes dérivées du tabac ils restent en contact avec cette zone plus longtemps, jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient expulsés par l'urine. En fait, fumer autour de deux paquets de tabac pendant plus de 20 ans représente un risque très élevé de souffrir de cette maladie.

Dans le cas du cancer de la prostate, des études ont également montré une incidence plus élevée et un pronostic plus sombre chez les fumeurs masculins, et le Dr Miñana a souligné que "dans les tumeurs aussi prévalentes que la vessie et la prostate, relation claire avec le tabac, les mesures prises par l'administration visant à réduire cette habitude offriraient des avantages sociaux indéniables à long terme en réduisant son incidence par la réduction des coûts de santé qui en découlent ".

Syndrome métabolique et toxicité du sucre. Robert Lustig sous-titré (Août 2019).