Mild memory failures, which are often associated with aging, such as forgetting where we left the keys or where we parked the car, could be early signs of the future appearance of Alzheimer's, in the opinion of a group of specialists who have attended the Conference of the International Alzheimer's Association in Boston, United States.

This type of forgetfulness they have been associated for years with the natural aging process of the human being. However, by studying the relationship of memory failure patterns with markers or genetic alterations in the brain and cerebrospinal fluid, the evidence grows that it could be predicted when a person shows the first symptoms of Alzheimer's.

"By studying the relationship of memory failure patterns with markers or genetic alterations in the brain, there is growing evidence that the first symptoms of Alzheimer's could be predicted."

One difficulty that scientists find when evaluating these slight memory losses and their importance is that some conditions, such as insomnia, stress or depressive disorders, or taking certain medications, can influence a person have those failures temporarily.

To analyze it, Rebecca Amariglio, a neurologist at Brgham and Women's Hospital in Boston, asked 189 healthy people over 65 about their memories and performed brain scans to detect the presence of the beta amyloid protein (which is believed to be an early sign of Alzheimer's). The experts observed that those people who had greater difficulty remembering had an accumulation of this protein in their brain.

Another research carried out by Cecilia Samieri, of the Research Center of INSERM of Bordeaux, in France, proved that there is a strong association between this type of memory failures and a genetic defect called APOE-4, which increases the risk of suffering Alzheimer.

Neuroimaging and Biomarkers: How Early Can We Diagnose Alzheimer's? (November 2019).

De légères défaillances de la mémoire, souvent associées au vieillissement, telles que l'oubli où nous avons laissé les clés ou où nous avons garé la voiture, pourraient constituer des signes précoces de l'apparition future de la maladie d'Alzheimer, de l'avis d'un groupe de spécialistes qui y ont assisté. la conférence de l'Association internationale Alzheimer à Boston, États-Unis.

Ce genre de l'oubli ils sont associés depuis des années au processus de vieillissement naturel de l'être humain. Cependant, en étudiant la relation entre les schémas d’échec de la mémoire et les marqueurs ou les altérations génétiques du cerveau et du liquide céphalo-rachidien, il est de plus en plus évident qu’il pourrait être prédit quand une personne présentera les premiers symptômes de la maladie d’Alzheimer.

"En étudiant la relation entre les schémas de défaillance de la mémoire et les marqueurs ou les altérations génétiques du cerveau, il apparaît de plus en plus de preuves que les premiers symptômes de la maladie d'Alzheimer pourraient être prédits."

Les scientifiques découvrent une difficulté lors de l'évaluation de ces pertes de mémoire légères et de leur importance: certaines conditions, telles que l'insomnie, le stress, les troubles dépressifs ou la prise de certains médicaments, peuvent influencer une personne. avoir ces échecs temporairement.

Pour l’analyser, Rebecca Amariglio, neurologue à l’hôpital Brgham and Women's Hospital de Boston, a interrogé 189 personnes en bonne santé de plus de 65 ans sur leurs souvenirs et a effectué des scanners du cerveau afin de détecter la présence du virus. protéine bêta-amyloïde (qui est considéré comme un signe précoce de la maladie d'Alzheimer). Les experts ont observé que les personnes qui avaient plus de difficultés à se souvenir avaient une accumulation de cette protéine dans leur cerveau.

Cecilia Samieri, du Centre de recherche de l’INSERM de Bordeaux, en France, a montré qu’il existait une forte association entre ce type de échecs de la mémoire et un défaut génétique appelé APOE-4, qui augmente le risque de souffrir Alzheimer.

Makossa (Août 2019).