A study conducted at the Polytechnic University of Madrid (UPM) and the one in Alcalá de Henares reveals that men over 65 years old walk more than women at the same age. However, they practice more sports than they do throughout the week.

According to the results of the study, 19 percent of women over 65 say they exercise every week, while only 14.8 percent of men of the same age do the same. But they are the ones who enjoy the habit of taking a walk more.

Jesús Martínez del Castillo, professor of the Faculty of Physical Activity and Sports Sciences-INEF of the UPM, comments in other stages of life (youth and maturity) there is an imbalance in the practice of sport between both sexes, since Men are usually much more athletes than them, but when reaching the Third Age, however, significantly increases the percentage of women who include in their habits of life the regular practice of physical activities.

The promotion of sports in the elderly is essential to reduce the effects of aging

Women practice most sports in closed places, such as gyms, almost always carrying out activities of a collective nature, and under the tutelage of a teacher. The frequency is usually in your case two or three hours a week.

In addition, women go to the center where they perform walking gymnastics, using less than ten minutes to travel.

9 Reasons Why Older Men Like Dating Younger Women (November 2019).

Une étude menée à l'Université polytechnique de Madrid (UPM) et à Alcalá de Henares révèle que les hommes de plus de 65 ans marchent plus que les femmes du même âge. Cependant, ils pratiquent plus de sports que tout au long de la semaine.

Selon les résultats de l'étude, 19% des femmes de plus de 65 ans déclarent faire de l'exercice chaque semaine, alors que seulement 14,8% des hommes du même âge font de même. Mais ce sont eux qui apprécient l'habitude de se promener davantage.

Jesús Martínez del Castillo, professeur à la Faculté des sciences de l'activité physique et du sport-INEF de l'UPM, commente qu'à d'autres stades de la vie (jeunesse et maturité), il existe un déséquilibre dans la pratique du sport entre les sexes, car Les hommes sont généralement beaucoup plus sportifs qu’eux, mais lorsqu’ils atteignent le troisième âge, ils augmentent considérablement le pourcentage de femmes qui intègrent à leurs habitudes de vie la pratique régulière d’activités physiques.

La promotion du sport chez les personnes âgées est essentielle pour réduire les effets du vieillissement

Les femmes pratiquent la plupart des sports dans des lieux fermés, tels que les gymnases, pratiquant presque toujours des activités de nature collective et sous la tutelle d'un enseignant. La fréquence est généralement dans votre cas deux ou trois heures par semaine.

En outre, les femmes se rendent au centre où elles effectuent une gymnastique de marche, prenant moins de dix minutes pour se déplacer.

Complot Vieux - Made In Groland (Août 2019).