A group of Spanish researchers has verified that the consumption of melatonin helps control body weight because it stimulates the production of 'brown fat' - also known as 'good fat' - and which is characterized by burning calories instead of accumulating them, as happens with white adipose tissue, which stores the calories consumed and thus promotes weight gain.

Melatonin is a natural hormone that the human body secretes spontaneously, and whose levels increase in the dark. Some fruits and vegetables, such as Goji berries, fennel, mustard, almonds, cherries or sunflower seeds, also contain small amounts of this hormone.

The chronic consumption of melatonin caused the appearance of 'brown fat' in obese diabetic rats, and also increased the presence of this type of 'good' fat in thin animals

The scientists, who come from the Neurosciences Institute of the University of Granada (UGR), the Carlos III Hospital of Madrid, and the Sanitary Science Center of the University of Texas at San Antonio (USA), have explained in an article that has been published in Journal of Pineal Research Why melatonin provides metabolic benefits when used in the treatment of diabetes and hypercholesterolemia.

The study showed that the chronic consumption of melatonin, in addition to causing the appearance of 'brown fat' in diabetic obese rats - an experimental model of metabolic syndrome - also increased the presence of this type of 'good' fat in thin animals that they were used as a control group.

The continued administration of this hormone, according to the conclusions of the research, sensitizes the thermogenic effect of exposure to cold and enhances the thermogenic effect of exercise. Therefore, Ahmad Agil, professor of the UGR and leader of the study, is confident that if his finding is confirmed in humans it can be used to help fight obesity and diabetes.

Can Melatonin Help You Lose Weight? (November 2019).

Un groupe de chercheurs espagnols a vérifié que la consommation de mélatonine aide à contrôler le poids corporel, car il stimule la production de «graisse brune» - également appelée «bonne graisse» - et se caractérise par une sensation de brûlure les calories au lieu de les accumuler, comme c'est le cas avec le tissu adipeux blanc, qui stocke les calories consommées et favorise ainsi la prise de poids.

La mélatonine est une hormone naturelle que le corps humain sécrète spontanément et dont les niveaux augmentent dans l'obscurité. Certains fruits et légumes, tels que les baies de Goji, le fenouil, la moutarde, les amandes, les cerises ou les graines de tournesol, contiennent également de petites quantités de cette hormone.

La consommation chronique de mélatonine a provoqué l'apparition de «graisse brune» chez les rats diabétiques obèses et a également augmenté la présence de ce type de «bonne» graisse chez les animaux maigres.

Les scientifiques, issus de l’Institut des neurosciences de l’Université de Grenade (UGR), de l’Hôpital Carlos III de Madrid et du Centre des sciences sanitaires de l’Université du Texas à San Antonio (États-Unis), ont expliqué dans un article que a été publié dans Journal of Pineal Research Pourquoi la mélatonine présente-t-elle des avantages métaboliques lorsqu'elle est utilisée dans le traitement du diabète et de l'hypercholestérolémie?

L'étude a montré que la consommation chronique de mélatonine, en plus de provoquer l'apparition de «graisse brune» chez les rats obèses diabétiques - un modèle expérimental de syndrome métabolique - augmentait également la présence de ce type de «bonne» graisse chez les animaux maigres qui ils ont été utilisés comme groupe de contrôle.

Selon les conclusions de la recherche, l'administration continue de cette hormone sensibilise l'effet thermogénique de l'exposition au froid et renforce l'effet thermogénique de l'exercice. Par conséquent, Ahmad Agil, professeur à l'UGR et responsable de l'étude, est convaincu que si sa découverte est confirmée chez l'homme, elle peut être utilisée pour lutter contre l'obésité et le diabète.

Mange Des Graines de Chia Tous Les Jours Pendant 2 Semaines, et Découvre ce qu’il T’arrivera (Septembre 2019).