In the eternal struggle against the scale and the kilos of more there are those who resort to sports, others to the miracle diets (and to go hungry) and there are those who seek solutions in nature. Specifically, and according to a survey conducted by the Research Center on Phytotherapy (INFITO), three out of ten people use medicinal plants to lose weight.

Another study carried out by INFITO and the Spanish Society of Dietetics and Food Sciences (SEDCA), which had the participation of 6,000 people, has revealed that 50% of those who want to lose weight want to achieve a lower weight than the specialists consider healthy. Therefore, the experts of these societies recommend that the weight loss be progressive and safe for the patient, and be based on a balanced diet accompanied by the practice of exercise and the consumption of medicinal plants advised by pharmaceutical professionals.

Only pharmacies are authorized to dispense medicinal plants for therapeutic purposes

This survey has revealed a fact that worries the specialists and is that a high percentage of the participants (89%) opts for medicinal plants sold in herbalists compared to those that can be purchased at the pharmacy (11%). However, as pointed out by the professor of Pharmacology at the University of Granada and president of INFITO, Concha Navarro, only pharmacies are authorized to sell medicinal plants for therapeutic purposes. And remember that the law says that when these products are indicated to treat or prevent any pathology can only be dispensed in pharmacies. In addition, the pharmacist is prepared to advise which is the most appropriate preparation in each case thanks to his training in phytotherapy.

Green tea, an ally against excess weight

Teresa Ortega, professor of Pharmacology at the Universidad Complutense de Madrid and vice president of INFITO, explains that in order to correct overweight, caloric intake or fatty deposits can be decreased, increase energy expenditure, and also inhibit lipid absorption or absorption. proliferation and differentiation of adipocytes, and there are medicinal plants that can help us achieve these goals.

Ortega notes that the medicinal plant whose effectiveness in weight control has been proven with a greater number of studies is green tea or Camilina, which is characterized by combining different properties such as increased energy expenditure and fat oxidation, together with a reduction in lipid absorption.

Last year, the magazine Journal of the American College of Nutrition published a study by the University of Oklahoma that showed that consuming green tea in the form of infusion or in capsules during a period of eight weeks significantly decreased both weight and BMI (body mass index) and, in addition, contributed to improve levels of cholesterol.

Other medicinal plants that have been effective in the treatment of overweight are the Mate or the Guarana, with characteristics similar to green tea, Garcinia cambogia, which reduces the accumulation of fats and decreases the appetite; and plants that contain mucilage, substances that cause a satiating effect, such as Plantago, or whose composition includes active ingredients that have the ability to reduce abdominal fat, as in the case of Fucus.

Source: INFITO

Tink - Kilo ft Lil Bibby & Lil Herb Prod. By DJ L (November 2019).

Dans la lutte éternelle contre la balance et les kilos de plus, il y a ceux qui ont recours au sport, d'autres au régime miracle (et à la faim) et il y a ceux qui cherchent des solutions dans la nature. Plus précisément, et selon une enquête menée par le Centre de recherche sur la phytothérapie (INFITO), trois personnes sur dix utilisent plantes médicinales pour perdre du poids.

Une autre étude réalisée par INFITO et la Société espagnole de diététique et de sciences de l'alimentation (SEDCA), à laquelle 6 000 personnes ont participé, a révélé que 50% de ceux qui souhaitent perdre du poids souhaitent atteindre un poids inférieur à les spécialistes considèrent en bonne santé. Par conséquent, les experts de ces sociétés recommandent que la perte de poids soit progressive et sûre pour le patient, et repose sur un régime alimentaire équilibré accompagné de la pratique de l'exercice et de la consommation de plantes médicinales conseillées par des professionnels de l'industrie pharmaceutique.

Seules les pharmacies sont autorisées à dispenser des plantes médicinales à des fins thérapeutiques

Cette enquête a révélé un fait qui inquiète les spécialistes et c’est qu’un pourcentage élevé de participants (89%) optent pour des plantes médicinales vendues chez les herboristes par rapport à celles pouvant être achetées à la pharmacie (11%). Toutefois, comme l'ont souligné le professeur de pharmacologie de l'Université de Grenade et président d'Infinito, Concha Navarro, seules les pharmacies sont autorisées à vendre des plantes médicinales à des fins thérapeutiques. Et rappelez-vous que la loi stipule que lorsque ces produits sont indiqués pour traiter ou prévenir toute pathologie, ils ne peuvent être délivrés que dans les pharmacies. De plus, le pharmacien est disposé à indiquer quelle préparation est la plus appropriée dans chaque cas grâce à sa formation en phytothérapie.

Le thé vert, un allié contre le surpoids

Teresa Ortega, professeur de pharmacologie à l'Université Complutense de Madrid et vice-présidente d'INFITO, explique que pour corriger le surpoids, il est possible de réduire l'apport calorique ou les dépôts graisseux, d'augmenter la dépense énergétique et également d'inhiber l'absorption ou l'absorption des lipides. prolifération et la différenciation des adipocytes, et il existe des plantes médicinales qui peuvent nous aider à atteindre ces objectifs.

Ortega note que la plante médicinale dont l'efficacité dans le contrôle du poids a été prouvée par un plus grand nombre d'études est le thé vert ou Camilina, qui se caractérise par la combinaison de différentes propriétés telles que l’augmentation de la dépense énergétique et de l’oxydation des graisses, ainsi que par la réduction de l’absorption des lipides.

L'année dernière, le magazine Journal de l'American College of Nutrition a publié une étude de l'Université d'Oklahoma qui a montré que la consommation de thé vert sous forme de perfusion ou de capsules pendant une période de huit semaines réduisait de manière significative le poids et l'IMC (indice de masse corporelle) et contribuait en outre à améliorer les niveaux de cholestérol.

Les autres plantes médicinales qui ont été efficaces dans le traitement du surpoids sont les suivantes: Mate ou le Guarana, avec des caractéristiques similaires au thé vert, Garcinia Cambogia, qui réduit l’accumulation de graisses et diminue l’appétit; et les plantes qui contiennent du mucilage, des substances qui provoquent un effet rassasiant, telles que Plantago, ou dont la composition comprend des ingrédients actifs capables de réduire la graisse abdominale, comme dans le cas de Fucus.

Source: INFITO

Prenez ceci pendant 4 jours et débarrassez vous de la graisse du ventre, (Août 2019).