Antiaging experts point out that this new medical practice will make it possible to identify the genomic particularities that indicate whether a person is susceptible to certain diseases. Genomic medicine is based on the use of genotypic analysis to predict, prevent and treat diseases, revealing the susceptibility of an individual to certain pathologies, caused by certain predisposing genes that interact with environmental triggers. It also allows the diagnosis of these diseases before the onset of symptoms. Among the diseases that can be predicted with this method, some have a high incidence in society such as hypertension, diabetes, obesity, cancer or Parkinson's disease.

This will allow to prevent or delay its appearance avoiding modifiable risk factors, as well as using an individualized treatment (pharmacogenetics) that improves the safety and effectiveness of the drugs.

Custom treatments

The genomic term (which defines the study of genes, their functions, and the relationships they maintain with each other and with the environment) emerged at the end of the 1980s, in relation to the Human Genome Project, which was identified by complete the genetic information contained in each cell and written in the language of the DNA.

Knowledge of the genetic variations that exist between individuals also facilitates the choice of the most appropriate therapeutic intervention in each case. This is precisely the goal of pharmacogenetics, which focuses on the development and use of medicines adapted to the genetic characteristics of each individual, so that the precise dose is administered, are more effective, and have fewer side effects.

Although in Spain the life expectancy is higher than the average of the countries of the European Union, which stands at 81.8 years, recent data indicate that Spaniards live with an illness for an average of 25 years, which implies that Spaniards live an average of 55.3 years enjoying good health, while the average community is above, reaching 62.6 years. For this reason, specialists advocate having tools that allow anticipating the emergence of diseases to improve the quality of life of citizens. In this sense, predictive genetic analysis and the use of pharmacogenetics, together with the adoption of healthy lifestyle habits, will contribute to people not only living longer, but also better.

Genetic Engineering Will Change Everything Forever – CRISPR (November 2019).

Les experts anti-âge soulignent que cette nouvelle pratique médicale permettra d'identifier les particularités génomiques permettant de déterminer si une personne est susceptible de certaines maladies. La médecine génomique est basée sur l'utilisation d'analyses génotypiques pour prédire, prévenir et traiter des maladies, révélant la susceptibilité d'un individu à certaines pathologies, causées par certains gènes prédisposants qui interagissent avec des déclencheurs environnementaux. Il permet également le diagnostic de ces maladies avant l'apparition des symptômes. Parmi les maladies prévisibles avec cette méthode, certaines ont une incidence élevée dans la société, telles que l'hypertension, le diabète, l'obésité, le cancer ou la maladie de Parkinson.

Cela permettra de prévenir ou de retarder son apparence en évitant les facteurs de risque modifiables, ainsi qu'en utilisant un traitement individualisé (pharmacogénétique) qui améliore la sécurité et l'efficacité des médicaments.

Traitements personnalisés

Le terme génomique (qui définit l’étude des gènes, de leurs fonctions et des relations qu’ils entretiennent les uns avec les autres et avec l’environnement) est apparu à la fin des années 1980, en relation avec le projet du génome humain, identifié par compléter les informations génétiques contenues dans chaque cellule et écrites dans la langue du ADN.

La connaissance des variations génétiques existant entre les individus facilite également le choix de l’intervention thérapeutique la plus appropriée dans chaque cas. C’est précisément l’objectif de la pharmacogénétique, qui est axée sur le développement et l’utilisation de des médicaments adapté aux caractéristiques génétiques de chaque individu, de sorte que la dose précise est administrée, sont plus efficaces et ont moins d'effets secondaires.

Bien qu'en Espagne l'espérance de vie soit supérieure à la moyenne des pays de l'Union européenne, qui s'établit à 81,8 ans, des données récentes indiquent que les Espagnols vivent avec une maladie pendant 25 ans en moyenne, ce qui implique que Les Espagnols vivent en moyenne 55,3 ans en bonne santé, tandis que la communauté moyenne est supérieure à 62,6 ans. Pour cette raison, les spécialistes préconisent de disposer d'outils permettant d'anticiper l'apparition de maladies afin d'améliorer la qualité de vie des citoyens. En ce sens, l'analyse génétique prédictive et l'utilisation de la pharmacogénétique, associées à l'adoption d'habitudes de vie saines, contribueront à ce que les personnes vivent plus longtemps, mais aussi mieux.

Le recul de la mort - l'immortalité à brève échéance? Laurent Alexandre at TEDxParis 2012 (Août 2019).