Less than 40% of babies under six months of age benefit from exclusive breastfeeding throughout the world, as the World Health Organization (WHO) has pointed out in the framework of the World Breastfeeding Week, which this year is celebrated in 170 countries that intend to increase this percentage.

The objective of the World Maternal Breastfeeding Week 2011 is, precisely, to raise awareness among the population, and especially the youngest, of the important role that communication plays in promoting, protecting and supporting breastfeeding. In this way, it encourages sharing knowledge and experiences about this healthy practice.

The population must be made aware to promote, protect and support breastfeeding

For Flavia Bustreo, deputy general director of Family, Women's and Children's Health of the WHO, this organization joins the World Alliance of Action in favor of Breastfeeding and other organizations to celebrate the World Breastfeeding Week, because the consider the most effective way to reduce deaths in children under five years.

This expert believes that an exclusive diet through breastfeeding, keeping this practice as long as possible and complementing it with another type of food suitable and safe for the baby, would contribute to a decrease in one fifth of infant deaths, in addition to strengthening the emotional ties between mother and son.

The General Secretariat of the United Nations launched in 2010 the Global Health Strategy for Women and Children, which aims to achieve, by 2015, save the lives of 16 million women and children under five in the 49 countries that have income Lower.

Click here to learn more about breastfeeding.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Decrease Baby's Risk Of Getting Eczema By 40% With Probiotics (November 2019).

Moins de 40% des bébés de moins de six mois bénéficient de l'allaitement maternel exclusif dans le monde entier, comme l'a souligné l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) dans le cadre de la Semaine mondiale de l'allaitement maternelqui est célébrée cette année dans 170 pays ayant l’intention d’augmenter ce pourcentage.

L'objectif de la Semaine mondiale de l'allaitement maternel 2011 est précisément de sensibiliser la population, et en particulier les plus jeunes, au rôle important que joue la communication dans la promotion, la protection et le soutien de l'allaitement maternel. De cette manière, il encourage le partage de connaissances et d’expériences sur cette pratique saine.

La population doit être sensibilisée pour promouvoir, protéger et soutenir l'allaitement

Pour Flavia Bustreo, directrice générale adjointe de la Santé de la famille, des femmes et des enfants de l'OMS, cette organisation se joint à l'Alliance mondiale d'action en faveur de l'allaitement maternel et à d'autres organisations pour célébrer la Semaine mondiale de l'allaitement maternel envisager le moyen le plus efficace de réduire le nombre de décès chez les enfants de moins de cinq ans.

Cet expert estime qu'un régime exclusif par l'allaitement, conserver cette pratique aussi longtemps que possible et le compléter avec un autre type de nourriture appropriée et sans danger pour le bébé, contribuerait à réduire d'un cinquième des décès infantiles, en plus de renforcer les liens affectifs entre Mère et fils.

Le Secrétariat général des Nations Unies a lancé en 2010 la Stratégie mondiale de la santé pour les femmes et les enfants, qui vise à sauver, d'ici 2015, la vie de 16 millions de femmes et d'enfants de moins de cinq ans dans les 49 pays ayant des revenus. plus bas.

Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur l'allaitement.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

6 avantages d’être mère à 35 ans (Août 2019).