Not getting enough sleep (about eight hours a day are recommended) and not following a regular schedule for meals, increases the risk of suffering from numerous conditions such as diabetes, obesity, or premature aging, and may even affect psychologically.

According to Marta Garaulet, Professor of Physiology at the University of Murcia, we have an organic clock that is responsible for regulating the hormones associated with metabolism and the expenditure of energy, and that it is possible to "synchronize" with the environment.

The specialist explains that problems arise when the rhythm of life we ​​lead prevents the organism from synchronizing external agents with this internal clock, and thus produces a mismatch that has a direct consequence of obesity.

In this regard, the doctor states that the fact that there are more and more people with excess weight among the Spanish population is related to the shortage of sleep hours, which makes us more tired and, as a result, our physical activity is less. To which we must add that the hormones that control the intake of food also increase when you do not get enough sleep and the appetite is stimulated excessively, so we need to eat more.

The rhythm of life that we carry prevents the organism from synchronizing the external agents with this inner clock, and thus a mismatch occurs.

In the case of the youngest children, an investigation whose results have recently been published in the International Journal of Obestity, has confirmed that children who sleep less than seven hours a day have a greater weight gain than those who sleep, at least eight hours a day.

The Chronobiology studies the external biological rhythms and their influence on the different functions of the organism, and is associated with the Neuroendocrinology due to the relationship that exists between hormones and the activities they perform in the nervous and endocrine systems.

Dr. Manuel Tena-Sempere, professor of Physiology at the University of Córdoba, points out that neuroendocrine systems intervene in physical development, puberty, reproduction, metabolic control and energy balance, among other functions.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Sleep Disorders or ADHD (November 2019).

Ne pas dormir suffisamment (environ huit heures par jour est recommandé) et ne pas suivre un horaire régulier de repas augmente le risque de souffrir de nombreuses maladies telles que le diabète, l'obésité ou vieillissement prématuré, et peut même affecter psychologiquement.

Selon Marta Garaulet, professeure de physiologie à l’Université de Murcie, nous disposons d’une horloge organique chargée de réguler les hormones associées à la métabolisme et la dépense d'énergie, et qu'il est possible de "synchroniser" avec l'environnement.

Le spécialiste explique que des problèmes surviennent lorsque le rythme de la vie que nous menons empêche l’organisme de synchroniser des agents externes avec cette horloge interne, et produit ainsi un décalage qui a une conséquence directe sur l’obésité.

À cet égard, le médecin affirme que le nombre croissant de personnes ayant un excès de poids parmi la population espagnole est lié au manque d'heures de sommeil, ce qui nous rend plus fatigué et, par conséquent, notre activité physique est moindre. Il faut ajouter que les hormones qui contrôlent la consommation de nourriture augmentent également lorsque vous ne dormez pas suffisamment et que l'appétit est stimulé de manière excessive. Nous devons donc manger plus.

Le rythme de vie que nous portons empêche l'organisme de synchroniser les agents externes avec cette horloge interne, ce qui entraîne un décalage.

Dans le cas des plus jeunes enfants, une enquête dont les résultats ont récemment été publiés dans le Journal international de l'obestité, a confirmé que les enfants qui dorment moins de sept heures par jour ont un gain de poids plus important que ceux qui dorment, au moins huit heures par jour.

Le Chronobiologie étudie les rythmes biologiques externes et leur influence sur les différentes fonctions de l'organisme, et est associé à la Neuroendocrinologie en raison de la relation qui existe entre les hormones et les activités qu'elles exercent dans les systèmes nerveux et endocrinien.

Manuel Tena-Sempere, professeur de physiologie à l'Université de Córdoba, souligne que les systèmes neuroendocriniens interviennent notamment dans le développement physique, la puberté, la reproduction, le contrôle métabolique et l'équilibre énergétique.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

5 graves maladies que peut causer le manque de sommeil (Août 2019).