Experts meeting in Paris are hopeful with the AIDS vaccine, which has confirmed an efficacy of 30% of the 16,000 people studied. It is the best result of history in the investigation of this type of vaccines, which opens the door to finding a definitive protection against the HIV virus.

In the International Conference Aids Vaccine 2009, held in Paris, experts worldwide have highlighted that the Thai AIDS vaccine has proven a "modest efficiency" but evidence that there is hope of finding the ultimate protection against the HIV virus. So far it has achieved the best result in the history of vaccine research and will establish a roadmap for future research.

According to the results of a study published in "The New England Journal of Medicine" the treatment of this vaccine is a combination of a canary virus (not harmful to man, used as transport to reach defense cells several fragments of HIV) with VIHvax, which is a purified protein of HIV to generate antibodies, demonstrating an efficacy of almost 30% in the people studied.

For the study, the researchers conducted trials on 16,000 Thai volunteers aged 18 to 30, being essentially heterosexual men and women. In the trial, about half received the six doses of the vaccine in one year and the other group received a placebo. All of them were tested for HIV every six months for a period of three years.

This research showed that 51 people were infected in the vaccinated group compared to 74 in the placebo group. "Over time we will see what the true protective effect of the vaccine is," says Peruvian expert Juan Carlos Hurtado Negreiros, present at the international conference "Aids Vaccine 2009" in Paris, where the results of the study were shown. .

Experts See Hopeful Agenda at International AIDS Conference (September 2019).

Les experts réunis à Paris espèrent que le Vaccin contre le sida, ce qui a confirmé l'efficacité de 30% des 16 000 personnes étudiées. C’est le meilleur résultat de l’histoire des recherches sur ce type de vaccins, qui ouvre la porte à la recherche d’une protection définitive contre la Virus VIH.

Dans la Conférence internationale sur le vaccin 2009, tenue à Paris, des experts du monde entier ont souligné que le vaccin thaïlandais contre le sida avait démontré une "efficacité modeste", mais prouvait qu'il y avait un espoir de trouver la protection ultime contre le virus VIH. Jusqu'à présent, il a obtenu les meilleurs résultats de l'histoire de la recherche sur les vaccins et établira une feuille de route pour les recherches futures.

Selon les résultats d'une étude publiée dans le "New England Journal of Medicine", le traitement de ce vaccin est une combinaison d'un virus des canaris (non nocif pour l'homme, utilisé comme moyen de transport pour atteindre les cellules de défense, plusieurs fragments) VIHvax, une protéine purifiée du VIH générant des anticorps, démontrant une efficacité de près de 30% chez les personnes étudiées.

Pour cette étude, les chercheurs ont mené des essais sur 16 000 volontaires thaïlandais âgés de 18 à 30 ans, essentiellement des hommes et des femmes hétérosexuels. Au cours de l’essai, environ la moitié des six doses du vaccin reçues en un an et l’autre groupe sous placebo. Tous ont été testés pour le VIH tous les six mois pendant trois ans.

Cette recherche a montré que 51 personnes étaient infectées dans le groupe vacciné contre 74 dans le groupe placebo. "Au fil du temps, nous verrons quel est le véritable effet protecteur du vaccin", déclare l'expert péruvien Juan Carlos Hurtado Negreiros, présent à la conférence internationale "Aids Vaccine 2009" à Paris, où les résultats de l'étude ont été présentés. .

VIH / SIDA - Résistance aux anti-rétroviraux - HIV drug resistance in French (Août 2019).