Autumn and winter are the most favorable seasons for the circulation of viruses responsible for infections such as influenza and colds. The drop in temperatures that characterizes this time of year favors the proliferation and transmission of these viruses and, according to specialists, young children - especially if they go to the nursery, where they are in close contact with other children - play a fundamental role as reservoirs and transmitters of this type of infections that, however, attack adults with greater virulence.

Experts do not give importance to these conditions in children, because they consider them a normal and necessary process that must happen, because in order for the immune system of small children to develop and function properly, it is important to face these minor infections so that, when the time comes, he will be able to fight a more serious infection. They affirm, in addition, that if the child is healthy he will not have problems to overcome them.

Young children - especially if they go to the nursery - play a fundamental role as reservoirs and transmitters of the viruses responsible for the cold and the flu

Precisely the immaturity of the immune system makes the smallest are especially susceptible to contracting and transmitting these viruses, which cause respiratory infections. However, they have an advantage that adults do not have and, as Dr. Eduardo López Granados, member of the Board of Directors of the Spanish Immunology Society, explains, the children's defenses are also more agile than those of the children. adults, and respond before the infection, which is why it is usually milder.

As for children who do not pass through the nursery, and go directly to school, they will not get rid of these infections either -although they may be less and less soft-, because in reality it is the only way to acquire and strengthen the defenses immune

In the case of influenza, in Spain the vaccine is not recommended for healthy children and only children with risk factors are immunized. However, it is advisable to vaccinate adults who are going to live with a baby under six months to avoid infecting him. In the event that a child with the flu has symptoms such as respiratory distress, fever that lasts several days, decay, vomiting, or a poor general condition that does not improve, it is necessary for parents to consult the pediatrician.

Germs for Kids | Wash Your Hands Song | Germs | Lyric Video | The Kiboomers (November 2019).

L’automne et l’hiver sont les saisons les plus favorables à la circulation des virus responsables d’infections telles que la grippe et le rhume. La baisse des températures qui caractérise cette période de l’année favorise la prolifération et la transmission de ces virus et, selon les spécialistes, les jeunes enfants - en particulier s’ils vont à la crèche, où ils sont en contact étroit avec d’autres enfants - jouent un rôle fondamental en tant que réservoirs et transmetteurs de ce type d’infections qui, cependant, attaquent les adultes avec une virulence plus grande.

Les experts n'accordent pas d'importance à ces affections chez les enfants, car ils les considèrent comme un processus normal et nécessaire, car pour que le système immunitaire des petits enfants se développe et fonctionne correctement, il est important de faire face à ces infections mineures. afin que, le moment venu, il puisse combattre une infection plus grave. Ils affirment, en outre, que si l'enfant est en bonne santé, il n'aura pas de problèmes pour les surmonter.

Les jeunes enfants - surtout s’ils vont à la crèche - jouent un rôle fondamental en tant que réservoirs et transmetteurs des virus responsables du rhume et de la grippe

C'est précisément en raison de l'immaturité du système immunitaire que les plus petits sont particulièrement susceptibles de contracter et de transmettre ces virus, responsables d'infections respiratoires. Cependant, ils ont un avantage que les adultes ne possèdent pas et, comme l'explique le Dr Eduardo López Granados, membre du conseil d'administration de la Société espagnole d'immunologie, les défenses des enfants sont également plus agiles que celles des enfants. adultes et réagissent avant l’infection, raison pour laquelle elle est généralement moins sévère.

Quant aux enfants qui ne passent pas par la crèche et vont directement à l’école, ils ne se débarrasseront pas non plus de ces infections, bien qu’elles soient de moins en moins douces, car c’est en réalité le seul moyen d’acquérir et de renforcer les défenses. immunisé

En Espagne, le vaccin contre la grippe n’est pas recommandé chez les enfants en bonne santé et seuls les enfants présentant des facteurs de risque sont vaccinés. Cependant, il est conseillé de vacciner les adultes qui vont vivre avec un bébé de moins de six mois pour éviter de l'infecter. Si un enfant grippé présente des symptômes tels qu'une détresse respiratoire, une fièvre de plusieurs jours, une carie, des vomissements ou un mauvais état général ne s'améliorant pas, il est nécessaire que les parents consultent le pédiatre.

Grippe : comment l'éviter ? - Le Magazine de la santé (Septembre 2019).