A new technique, developed by scientists at the Stanford University School of Medicine in Palo Alto, California (USA), has succeeded in inducing the ovaries of five women-who were infertile because of a primary ovarian insufficiency-, to produce ovules. One of these women has already given birth to a healthy baby, and another is pregnant.

The technique, which has been called by researchers as' activation in vitro'Or VAT, consists of extracting an ovary - or a portion of it -, treating it, and reimplanting it close to the fallopian tubes of the patient. Subsequently hormones are administered to the woman to stimulate the growth of the follicles, the ovarian structure in which the oocytes will mature.

Women with primary ovarian insufficiency have an early menopause - before age 40 - and must resort to egg donation if they want to have a baby. However, in previous studies it had been observed that these patients still have primordial primary and secondary follicles, so even if they do not have menstrual cycles, they can still be treated with this new experimental technique.

The new technique, still in experimental phase, could also help women with early menopause caused by chemotherapy or radiotherapy treatments

Researchers from the St. Marianna School of the Kawasaki Medical University in Japan conducted a study with 27 women, with an average age of 37 years, who had stopped menstruating for an average of 6.8 years, and got ovules mature for fertilization in vitroin five cases. He fertilized these ovules with the sperm of his companions and four embryos were frozen and later transferred to the uterus.

Although the new therapy is in the experimental phase, the authors of the work hope that it can be further investigated, and believe that perhaps it can be tested in women with other causes of infertility such as early menopause caused by chemotherapy or radiotherapy treatments.

Natural Home Remedies To Boost Ovulation And Fertility (November 2019).

Une nouvelle technique, mise au point par des scientifiques de la faculté de médecine de l’Université Stanford de Palo Alto, en Californie (États-Unis), a réussi à induire les ovaires de cinq femmes infertiles à cause d’un insuffisance ovarienne primaire-, produire des ovules. Une de ces femmes a déjà donné naissance à un bébé en bonne santé et une autre est enceinte.

La technique, appelée par les chercheurs «activation» in vitro«Ou VAT, consiste à extraire un ovaire - ou une partie de celui-ci -, à le traiter et à le réimplanter à proximité des trompes de Fallope du patient. Par la suite, des hormones sont administrées à la femme pour stimuler la croissance des follicules, la structure ovarienne dans laquelle les ovocytes vont mûrir.

Les femmes présentant une insuffisance ovarienne primaire ont une ménopause précoce - avant l'âge de 40 ans - et doivent recourir au don d'ovocytes si elles veulent avoir un bébé. Cependant, dans des études antérieures, il avait été observé que ces patientes avaient toujours des follicules primaires et secondaires primordiaux. Ainsi, même si elles n'avaient pas de cycle menstruel, elles pouvaient toujours être traitées avec cette nouvelle technique expérimentale.

La nouvelle technique, encore en phase expérimentale, pourrait également aider les femmes ménopausées précocement sous chimiothérapie ou radiothérapie

Des chercheurs de l’école St. Marianna de l’Université de médecine de Kawasaki au Japon ont mené une étude auprès de 27 femmes âgées de 37 ans en moyenne, qui avaient cessé leurs règles pendant 6,8 ans en moyenne et qui avaient eu des ovules. mature pour la fertilisation in vitrodans cinq cas. Il a fécondé ces ovules avec le sperme de ses compagnons et quatre embryons ont été congelés puis transférés dans l'utérus.

Bien que le nouveau traitement soit en phase expérimentale, les auteurs du travail espèrent pouvoir approfondir ses recherches et pensent qu'il pourrait peut-être être testé chez des femmes présentant d'autres causes d'infertilité, telles que la ménopause précoce provoquée par des traitements de chimiothérapie ou de radiothérapie.

Le Contrôle Hormonal du Cycle Menstruel, Animation (Août 2019).