According to the data offered by the Spanish Association Against Cancer (AECC) on the occasion of the International Day of Breast Cancer, which is celebrated on October 19, one in three Spanish women at risk (from 40 years) , does not go to do the mammography, a key test to detect this disease in time.

The president of the AECC, Isabel Oriol, points out that "despite all the information campaigns", women of risk age do not have mammograms, despite the fact that it is a simple, painless and short-term test.

Due to the existing data, the AECC has launched a study to know the possible causes of a third of Spanish women, aged between 35 and 80 years, not having mammography. The first results indicate that among the most important reasons stand out the inaccessibility to the centers, the incompatibility of schedules with the work, besides the fear and the lack of reminders to go to the later revisions.

They also point out that mammography reduces the overall mortality from this pathology by 9-15%, and by 20-35% deaths in women over 50 years of age. In Spain there are 16,500 new cases a year, and it is the leading cause of death among women suffering from this disease.

For all these data the AECC and eight Scientific Societies of support carry out a campaign to raise awareness of the importance of these tests, and remember that there have been many advances in diagnosis, and that the treatments available have allowed survival in cancer of breast reach 70% of cases.

In addition, these agencies have formed a common front, requesting campaigns to raise awareness among business managers of the need to be flexible with the hours when their employees have to go to the doctor, and collaboration with the Health Ministries, so that an effort is made and establish an adequate system to cite patients, and remind them that they have pending evidence.

What is a mammogram?

It is a very simple and harmless test. It is a special radiograph, which can be annoying because of the pressure that is exerted to make the image clearer, but even so, it is not a painful test. It is the most effective and reliable for the early diagnosis of breast cancer.

Benefits

  • It detects injuries up to 2 years before they are palpable.
  • When the cancer is diagnosed in the early stages:
    • Less aggressive treatments are applied.
    • Improve survival results. If the tumor is diagnosed before it is invasive, the chances of cure approach 100%.

Breast Screening Physicians at Stamford Health (November 2019).

Selon les données fournies par l'Association espagnole contre le cancer (AECC) à l'occasion de la Journée internationale du cancer du sein, célébrée le 19 octobre, une femme espagnole sur trois à risque (à partir de 40 ans) , ne va pas faire le mammographie, un test clé pour détecter cette maladie à temps.

La présidente de l'AECC, Isabel Oriol, souligne que "malgré toutes les campagnes d'information", les femmes en âge de risque ne subissent pas de mammographie, alors qu'il s'agit d'un test simple, sans douleur et à court terme.

En raison des données existantes, l’AECC a lancé une étude visant à connaître les causes possibles d’un tiers des Espagnoles âgées de 35 à 80 ans n’ayant pas de mammographie. Les premiers résultats indiquent que, parmi les principales raisons, l’inaccessibilité aux centres, l’incompatibilité des horaires avec le travail, ainsi que la crainte et le manque de rappels pour passer aux révisions ultérieures.

Ils soulignent également que la mammographie réduit la mortalité globale due à cette pathologie de 9 à 15% et de 20 à 35% chez les femmes de plus de 50 ans. En Espagne, il y a 16 500 nouveaux cas par an et il s'agit de la principale cause de décès chez les femmes atteintes de cette maladie.

Pour toutes ces données, l’AECC et huit sociétés scientifiques d’appui mènent une campagne de sensibilisation sur l’importance de ces tests et rappellent que de nombreux progrès ont été réalisés en matière de diagnostic et que les traitements disponibles ont permis la survie dans le cancer. des seins atteignent 70% des cas.

En outre, ces agences ont formé un front commun, appelant des campagnes de sensibilisation des chefs d’entreprise à la nécessité de faire preuve de souplesse dans les horaires pendant lesquels leurs employés doivent se rendre chez le médecin, et en collaboration avec les ministères de la Santé, afin qu’un effort et établissez un système adéquat pour citer les patients et rappelez-leur qu'ils ont des preuves en attente.

Qu'est-ce qu'une mammographie?

C'est un test très simple et inoffensif. Il s’agit d’une radiographie spéciale, qui peut être gênante à cause de la pression exercée pour rendre l’image plus nette, mais ce n’est pas un test douloureux. C'est le moyen le plus efficace et le plus fiable pour le diagnostic précoce du cancer du sein.

Les avantages

  • Il détecte les blessures jusqu'à 2 ans avant qu'elles ne soient palpables.
  • Lorsque le cancer est diagnostiqué à un stade précoce:
    • Des traitements moins agressifs sont appliqués.
    • Améliorer les résultats de survie. Si la tumeur est diagnostiquée avant qu'elle ne soit envahissante, les chances de guérison approchent de 100%.

Die 5 Biologischen Naturgesetze - Die Dokumentation (Août 2019).