A study carried out in the General Hospital Yagüe de Burgos, which has been published in the journal Pediatric Neurology, has shown that, in Spain, one in six children (16.86%) have tics, a disorder characterized by the appearance of involuntary and repetitive movements or sounds.

Esther Cubo, the study's lead author, says that although tics, which are often hereditary and affect children more than girls, are very common disorders, they are almost always mild and lack functional repercussion.

The research has focused on a sample of 1158 schoolchildren in the province of Burgos to check the prevalence of tics although, according to the authors, the data obtained can be extrapolated to the rest of the Spanish population.

The study also revealed that 16.66% of school children had tics in ordinary schools and that this percentage increased to 20.37% when dealing with special education centers.

The researchers also analyzed the presence of some disorders related to tics, such as attention deficit disorder, and found that these fluctuate and increase when children are subjected to stress, as in the case of family problems or in the school environment. The most serious disorders detected were chronic motor tics, which affected 6.07% of the students and Tourette syndrome, with an incidence of 5.26%.

Over the years the tics may disappear or, at least, decrease in intensity and frequency

Epidemiological studies indicate that over the years the tics may disappear or, at least, decrease in intensity and frequency. Tics can also be symptoms of other conditions such as Tourette's syndrome, chronic phonic disorders, transient tics, or unspecified tics.

Experts estimate that the tics are due to the suppression of involuntary movement in the circuit between the basal ganglia and the motor cortex, and functional neuroimaging studies have shown that in people with tics certain areas of the brain are over-activated or not they adequately fulfill their function of eliminating these movements or involuntary sounds.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

TIK TOK SONGS You Probably Don't Know The Name Of (November 2019).

Une étude réalisée à l'hôpital général Yagüe de Burgos, publiée dans la revue Pediatric Neurology, a montré qu'en Espagne, un enfant sur six (16,86%) est atteint de tics, un trouble caractérisé par l'apparition de mouvements ou de sons involontaires et répétitifs.

Esther Cubo, l'auteur principal de l'étude, indique que, bien que les tics, qui sont souvent héréditaires et touchent davantage les enfants que les filles, sont des troubles très fréquents, ils sont presque toujours bénins et n'ont pas de répercussion fonctionnelle.

La recherche s'est concentrée sur un échantillon de 1158 écoliers de la province de Burgos afin de vérifier la prévalence des tics, bien que, selon les auteurs, les données obtenues puissent être extrapolées au reste de la population espagnole.

L'étude a également révélé que 16,66% des enfants scolarisés avaient des tics dans les écoles ordinaires et que ce pourcentage était passé à 20,37% dans les centres d'éducation spéciale.

Les chercheurs ont également analysé la présence de certains troubles liés aux tics, tels que le trouble déficitaire de l'attention, et ont constaté qu'ils fluctuaient et augmentaient lorsque les enfants étaient soumis à un stress, comme dans le cas de problèmes familiaux ou dans des situations difficiles. l'environnement scolaire. Les troubles les plus graves détectés étaient les tics moteurs chroniques (6,07% des élèves) et le syndrome de Tourette (incidence de 5,26%).

Au fil des ans, les tics peuvent disparaître ou, au moins, diminuer en intensité et en fréquence

Des études épidémiologiques indiquent qu’au fil des ans, les tics peuvent disparaître ou, du moins, diminuer en intensité et en fréquence. Les tics peuvent également être des symptômes d'autres affections telles que le syndrome de Tourette, des troubles phoniques chroniques, des tics transitoires ou des tics non spécifiés.

Les experts estiment que les tics sont dus à la suppression des mouvements involontaires dans le circuit entre les noyaux gris centraux et le cortex moteur, et des études de neuroimagerie fonctionnelle ont montré que chez les personnes atteintes de tics certaines zones du cerveau sont suractivées ou non ils remplissent correctement leur fonction d'éliminer ces mouvements ou ces bruits involontaires.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Pyjamasque Français | Gluglu sauve Noël! | 2 HEURES | Dessin Animé #88 (Août 2019).