A recent study has shown that approximately one third of the Spanish population has a deficit of vitamin D, and this despite living in one of the countries with more hours of sunshine in Europe. However, in winter, with the decrease of sunlight hours, it is more difficult to expose to the sun the time recommended by experts to maintain adequate levels of vitamin D.

Vitamin D is essential because it helps the body absorb calcium properly and therefore promotes the maintenance of bone mineral density and prevents osteoporosis, a condition that causes the progressive weakening of bones and the consequent appearance of fractures . The arrival of cold, also, invites you to stay at home or in closed spaces, which favors sedentary lifestyle, another natural enemy of our bones.

It should increase, especially in winter, the consumption of foods such as blue fish, cereals, and milk and dairy products that have been enriched with vitamin D

Experts warn that this is especially dangerous in the case of women who have reached menopause, since it has been detected that almost 64% of Spanish women in this situation lack adequate levels of vitamin D, which makes them particularly susceptible to develop osteoporosis. Therefore recommend that, especially in winter, the consumption of foods rich in this vitamin, such as blue Fish (sardines, tuna, salmon, mackerel, anchovy ...), cereals, and milk and dairy products that have been enriched with vitamin D, and that this is accompanied by the regular practice of physical exercise.

As explained by Dr. María Gea Brugada, a specialist in osteoporosis, calcium and vitamin D are vital to protect the health of our bones, and with simple measures such as controlling that the diet provides a sufficient amount of these nutrients and avoiding a sedentary lifestyle and the consumption of alcohol and tobacco, we can contribute to prevent the diseases that deteriorate them.

Source: NUSA (Nutrition and Health)

The Third Industrial Revolution: A Radical New Sharing Economy (November 2019).

Une étude récente a montré qu'environ un tiers de la population espagnole souffrait d'un déficit en vitamine D, et ce, même s'il vivait dans l'un des pays bénéficiant de plus d'heures d'ensoleillement en Europe. Cependant, en hiver, avec la diminution des heures d'ensoleillement, il est plus difficile d'exposer au soleil le temps recommandé par les experts pour maintenir des niveaux adéquats de vitamine D.

La vitamine D est essentielle car elle aide le corps à absorber correctement le calcium et contribue donc au maintien de la densité minérale osseuse et à la prévention de l'ostéoporose, une maladie qui provoque l'affaiblissement progressif des os et l'apparition de fractures. . L’arrivée du froid vous invite également à rester chez vous ou dans des espaces clos, ce qui favorise le style de vie sédentaire, autre ennemi naturel de nos os.

Il devrait augmenter, surtout en hiver, la consommation d'aliments comme le poisson bleu, les céréales, le lait et les produits laitiers enrichis en vitamine D

Les experts soulignent que cela est particulièrement dangereux dans le cas des femmes ménopausées, car il a été détecté que près de 64% des femmes espagnoles dans cette situation manquent de niveaux adéquats de vitamine D, ce qui les rend particulièrement vulnérables. développer l'ostéoporose. Il est donc recommandé de consommer des aliments riches en cette vitamine, notamment en hiver, en particulier en hiver. poisson bleu (sardines, thon, saumon, maquereau, anchois ...), céréales, lait et produits laitiers enrichis en vitamine D, accompagnés de la pratique régulière d'exercices physiques.

Comme l'a expliqué le Dr María Gea Brugada, spécialiste de l'ostéoporose, le calcium et la vitamine D sont essentiels pour protéger la santé de nos os, et avec des mesures simples telles que contrôler que le régime alimentaire fournit une quantité suffisante de ces nutriments et éviter un mode de vie sédentaire et la consommation d’alcool et de tabac, nous pouvons contribuer à prévenir les maladies qui les détériorent.

Source: NUSA (Nutrition et Santé)

Courroie de distribution : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #4 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Août 2019).