The experts gathered in the framework of the XVI International AIDS Symposium 2011, held these days in Barcelona, ​​predict that, "in a few months", it is expected that new drugs will be released to improve the treatment against hepatitis C.

This disease, as recalled by the secretary of the Spanish Association for the Study of the Liver (AEEH) and hepatologist of the Clinic, Xavier Forns, suffer about 30 percent of those infected with HIV. Current medications only work in 50 percent of cases, but Forns is confident that with the new drugs increase this percentage and is able to alleviate the reinforcement dynamics that HIV and hepatitis C have when they occur at the same time.

The complications of this second infection are not only sanitary, but also affect the pocket, since the price of treating hepatitis C is an added cost of between 6,000 and 8,000 euros that should last between six months and a year.

Gatell also recalled that 30 percent of the nearly 150,000 people infected with HIV in Spain do not know they have the disease, which makes them responsible for about 70 percent of new infections.

Source: EUROPE PRESS

Hep C Diagnostic Summit 2016 - Session I (November 2019).

Les experts réunis dans le cadre du XVIe Symposium international sur le sida 2011, qui se tient ces jours-ci à Barcelone, prévoient que "dans quelques mois", de nouveaux médicaments seront publiés pour améliorer la traitement contre l'hépatite C.

Cette maladie, comme l'ont rappelé le secrétaire de l'Association espagnole pour l'étude du foie (AEEH) et l'hépatologue de la clinique, Xavier Forns, souffrent d'environ 30% des personnes infectées par le VIH. Les médicaments actuels ne fonctionnent que dans 50% des cas, mais Forns est convaincu qu'avec les nouveaux médicaments, il augmente ce pourcentage et est en mesure d'atténuer la dynamique de renforcement du VIH et de l'hépatite C lorsqu'ils surviennent au même moment.

Les complications de cette deuxième infection sont non seulement sanitaires, mais affectent également la poche, car le prix du traitement de l’hépatite C est un coût supplémentaire compris entre 6 000 et 8 000 euros, qui devrait durer entre six mois et un an.

Gatell a également rappelé que 30% des quelque 150 000 personnes infectées par le VIH en Espagne ne savaient pas qu'elles étaient atteintes de la maladie, ce qui les rend responsables d'environ 70% des nouvelles infections.

Source: EUROPE PRESSE

Un remède contre le sida et le VIH potentiellement découvert au Ghana I La Torche du Monde (Août 2019).