The lifestyle of developed countries, which generates stress and promotes excess weight and even obesity, is also the cause of hypertension, a disease that previously appeared around 65 years, has increased its incidence significantly among the younger population.

Experts warn, moreover, that this is happening in some developing countries whose population has adopted the Western way of life; that is, an imbalance between calorie intake and energy consumption, due both to the inadequate diet and to the lack of physical activity.

About 60% of hypertensive patients have not properly controlled the disease

In Spain, more than a third of the population (34%) suffer from high blood pressure, and the incidence of this disease rises to 67% among people over 65 years of age. In addition, it is a silent pathology because it usually does not present symptoms, unless the figures are triggered to exceed 170 maximum and 100 minimum. Therefore, specialists advise checking blood pressure periodically, especially after 40 years of age or if there is a family history of hypertension.

About 60% of hypertensive patients do not have the disease properly controlled, and this can have serious repercussions for their health because high blood pressure favors the development of cardiovascular diseases and other complications, such as renal failure. For this reason, on World Day of Hypertension, which is celebrated on Thursday, May 17, health professionals recommend controlling the risk factors of this disease, such as overweight and sedentary lifestyle, and reduce the amount of salt in meals, as well as the intake of alcohol.

Patients diagnosed, meanwhile, should take the medication indicated by their doctor, and not abandon or change the treatment without first consulting with it. In your case, in addition, it is especially important to follow a balanced diet low in salt, exercise regularly and avoid excess weight.

Drug Abuse Triggers Strokes In Younger Persons (November 2019).

Le mode de vie des pays développés, qui génère du stress et favorise l'excès de poids, voire l'obésité, est également la cause de l'hypertension, une maladie apparue il y a environ 65 ans, a considérablement augmenté son incidence. parmi la population plus jeune.

Les experts avertissent en outre que cela se produit dans certains pays en développement dont la population a adopté le mode de vie occidental; c’est-à-dire un déséquilibre entre l’apport calorique et la consommation d’énergie, dû à la fois à une alimentation inadéquate et au manque d’activité physique.

Environ 60% des patients hypertendus n’ont pas correctement contrôlé la maladie

En Espagne, plus du tiers de la population (34%) souffre d'hypertension artérielle et l'incidence de cette maladie s'élève à 67% chez les personnes de plus de 65 ans. En outre, il s’agit d’une pathologie silencieuse car elle ne présente généralement pas de symptômes, à moins que les chiffres dépassent 170 maximum et 100 minimum. Par conséquent, les spécialistes conseillent de vérifier régulièrement la pression artérielle, surtout après 40 ans ou en cas d'antécédents familiaux d'hypertension.

Environ 60% des patients hypertendus ne contrôlent pas correctement la maladie, ce qui peut avoir de graves répercussions sur leur santé car l'hypertension artérielle favorise l'apparition de maladies cardiovasculaires et d'autres complications, telles que l'insuffisance rénale. Pour cette raison, lors de la Journée mondiale de l'hypertension artérielle, célébrée le jeudi 17 mai, les professionnels de la santé recommandent de contrôler les facteurs de risque de cette maladie, tels que le style de vie obèse et sédentaire, et de réduire la quantité de sel. dans les repas, ainsi que la consommation d'alcool.

Les patients diagnostiqués, quant à eux, devraient prendre les médicaments indiqués par leur médecin et ne pas abandonner ni changer de traitement sans l'avoir préalablement consulté. Dans votre cas, il est en outre particulièrement important de suivre un régime équilibré, pauvre en sel, de faire de l'exercice régulièrement et d'éviter les excès de poids.

Les Troubles de l'Érection (Août 2019).