We knew that practicing exercise is good at reducing the risk of heart disease, but how much should we do? Well, according to a quantitative review published in the magazineCirculationFrom the American Heart Association the premise is simple: the benefit increases as the amount of activity increases.

According to this study, people who perform some physical activity of moderate intensity for 150 minutes a week have a 14 percent less chance of suffering a coronary heart disease compared to those who do not perform any physical exercise. At higher levels of activity, the relative risk of coronary heart disease is increasingly low.

Performing 20 minutes a day of moderate physical activity reduces the risk of heart disease by 14%

It is clear that the more exercise is better for the heart, but even those who, due to time or health, can not reach the recommendations made by the experts (perform 2 hours and 30 minutes of moderate exercise a week) should not throw in the towel: " even if you practice a little exercise this is already beneficial, "says Dr. Jacob Sattelmair, of the Department of Epidemiology at the Harvard School of Public Health.

3 Exercises to Improve Heart Health (November 2019).

Nous savions que l'exercice physique réduisait bien le risque de maladie cardiaque, mais combien devrions-nous faire? Eh bien, selon une revue quantitative publiée dans le magazineLa circulationSelon l’American Heart Association, le principe est simple: les avantages augmentent parallèlement à l’activité.

Selon cette étude, les personnes qui pratiquent une activité physique d'intensité modérée 150 minutes par semaine ont 14% moins de risque de souffrir d'une maladie coronarienne que celles qui ne pratiquent aucun exercice physique. À des niveaux d'activité plus élevés, le risque relatif de maladie coronarienne est de plus en plus faible.

Pratiquer 20 minutes d'activité physique modérée par jour réduit de 14% le risque de maladie cardiaque

Il est clair que plus l'exercice est bénéfique pour le cœur, mais même ceux qui, pour des raisons de temps ou de santé, ne peuvent pas atteindre les recommandations des experts (effectuer 2 heures et 30 minutes d'exercice modéré par semaine) ne doivent pas jeter l'éponge: " Même si vous pratiquez un peu d'exercice, c'est déjà bénéfique », déclare le Dr Jacob Sattelmair, du Département d'épidémiologie de la Harvard School of Public Health.

Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur les gaz et flatulences - Le Magazine de la santé (Août 2019).