To perform laparoscopy, you will first be anesthetized so that you do not feel any pain during the entire procedure. Anesthesia is usually general, so you will be unconscious; In few cases it is done with local anesthesia. Afterwards, the entire abdominal wall will be disinfected and covered with a surgical sheet that will limit the area of ​​the abdomen that is operated on.

The surgeon will make three incisions in the abdominal wall through which he will introduce the camera, gas, and other instruments such as forceps or scalpels. The camera allows to visualize the inside of the abdomen (it is controlled by a second surgeon) and the gas that is introduced to the abdomen is carbon dioxide because it is not flammable when the electric scalpel is used, and it can be easily eliminated. Each incision must be well separated from the other two so that the instruments do not collide with each other when moving them inside the abdomen.

The instruments that are used in laparoscopy are very varied: forceps, scalpel, punches, sutures, and so on. With them, the surgeon manipulates the inside of the abdomen and tries to solve the problem. All the intervention is recorded on video so that the doctor can see it again, and also so that others can learn. If you have to remove a piece from the inside of the abdomen, you can put it in plastic bags, which are then removed through a larger incisura.

When the intervention is finished, all the instruments are removed and the incisions are closed with simple points, which are covered with bandages or dressings.

Diagnostic Pelvic Laparoscopy Exam (November 2019).

Pour effectuer la laparoscopie, vous serez d'abord anesthésié afin que vous ne ressentiez aucune douleur pendant toute la procédure. L'anesthésie est généralement générale, vous serez donc inconscient. Dans quelques cas, l'anesthésie locale est pratiquée. Ensuite, toute la paroi abdominale sera désinfectée et recouverte d’un drap chirurgical qui limitera la zone de l’abdomen opérée.

Le chirurgien fera trois incisions dans la paroi abdominale à travers lesquelles il introduira la caméra, le gaz et d'autres instruments tels que des pinces ou des scalpels. La caméra permet de visualiser l'intérieur de l'abdomen (elle est contrôlée par un deuxième chirurgien) et le gaz introduit dans l'abdomen est du dioxyde de carbone, car il n'est pas inflammable lorsque le scalpel électrique est utilisé et peut être facilement éliminé. Chaque incision doit être bien séparée des deux autres afin que les instruments ne se heurtent pas lors du déplacement dans l'abdomen.

Les instruments utilisés en laparoscopie sont très variés: forceps, scalpel, poinçons, sutures, etc. Avec eux, le chirurgien manipule l'intérieur de l'abdomen et tente de résoudre le problème. Toute l'intervention est enregistrée sur vidéo pour que le médecin puisse la revoir et pour que les autres puissent apprendre. Si vous devez retirer un morceau de l'intérieur de l'abdomen, vous pouvez le mettre dans des sacs en plastique, qui sont ensuite retirés par le biais d'une incisura plus grande.

Lorsque l'intervention est terminée, tous les instruments sont retirés et les incisions sont fermées avec de simples points recouverts de bandages ou de pansements.

La coelioscopie (Septembre 2019).